Dingtuna Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dingtuna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dingtuna Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dingtuna Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1668 Dingtuna and Lillhärad, 1669-1944 Dingtuna, 1945-1961 Dingtuna and Västerås-Barkarö, 1962-1970 Dingtuna, Västerås-Barkarö and Lillhärad, 1971- Dingtuna, Västerås-Barkarö, Lillhärad och Rytterne
Län Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Tuhundra
Tingslag -1893 Tuhundra härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siende and Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås södra, 1836- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Dingtuna, 1952-1966 Dingtuna (storkommun), 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:
Lif-Kompaniet
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Vesterås Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente: Västerås kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst: Överstelöjtnantens kompani
1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
(Västerås kompani), Livkompaniet
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10177
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Backa, Bjärby mellangård, Bjärby norra gård, Bjärby ägor, Björsbo ägor, Björsbo, Boberga ägor, Boberga, Boda ägor, Boda, Bullsta ägor, Bullsta, Bysingsberg ägor, Bysingsberg, Bångtorp, Bäcktorp, Bälby kronogård, Bälby mellangård ägor, Bälby mellangård, Bälby Skattegård ägor, Bälby skattegård, Bälby Västra gård, Bälby östra

Dundertorp

Eke ägor, Eke, Ekeby ägor, Ekeby, Eklunda ägor, Eklunda, Ellberga ägor, Ellberga, Eriksberg

Falktorp, Fattighuset, Folkesta ägor, Folkesta, Folkjärn, Forkesta ägor, Forkesta, Froby ägor, Froby, Fromtorp, Fromtorpet, Frändesta rusthåll, Frändesta ägor, Frändesta, Fälvik mellangård, Fälvik västra gård, Fälvik ägor, Fälvik östra gård, Fälvik östra mellangård

Gerkens gård ägor, Gerkens gård, Gillberga, Gocksta ägor, Gocksta, Grindbotorp, Grindtorp, Grindtorpet, Grippeby ägor, Grippeby, Gustafsberg, Gångartorp

Hagby Lilla, Hagby Stora, Hallsta ägor, Hallsta, Hamra ägor, Hamra, Husta

Jacksbo, Jacksbotorp Lilla, Jakobslund, Jölmesta ägor, Jölmesta

Kallsäby ägor, Kallsäby, Klockargården, Kristineberg, Kroktorp, Kullbergstorp Lilla, Kyrkbyn

Larsbotorp, Lernbo, Lilla Hagby, Lilla Jacksbotorp, Lilla Kullbergstorp, Lospånga, Lugnet, Långkärr, Långtega, Lönängskrogen, Lövsta Frälsegård, Lövsta Skattegård, Lövsta ägor, Lövsta östra gård,

Markustorp, Markustorp, Murbo, Mälby Skattegård, Mälby

Naintorp, Nybygget (Talvesta), Nybygget (Vångsta) Nybygget (Västjädra), Nygård ägor, Nygård, Nyängstorp, Näsby Lilla gård, Näsby Skattegård, Näsby ägor, Näsby

Olsta ägor, Olsta, Oppgårda ägor, Oppgårda, Oppvreta ägor, Oppvreta, Oxhagen

Pettersborg, Prästgården ägor, Prästgården

Råby ägor, Råby

Sippersta ägor, Sippersta, Skillsta, Skogsta ägor, Skogsta, Skogvaktartorp, Slittsta ägor, Slittsta, Smedstorp, Springartorp, Stensbotorp, Stockkumla ägor, Stockkumla, Stora Hagby, Sörängstorp

Talltorp, Talvesta ägor, Talvesta, Tengby ägor, Tengby, Tibble mellangård, Tibble västra gård, Tibble ägor, Tibble östra gård, Torp ägor, Torp, Travartorp, Tuna norra gård, Tuna södra gård, Turbo, Törnda ägor, Törnda

Utkumla ägor, Utkumla, Utvreta ägor, Utvreta

Vallby, Varbergstorp, Vendle ägor, Vendle, Viby, Vångsta ägor, Vångsta, Väsby, Västgöttorp, Västjädra ägor, Västjädra

Ytterhälla västra gård, Ytterhälla ägor Ytterhälla

Österby, Östjädra ägor, Östjädra


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Dingtuna, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Dingtuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 https://riksarkivet.se/