Djursdala Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Djursdala Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Djursdala Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Djursdala Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Sevede
Tingslag -1864 Norra and Södra Tjust del Kinda del, 1865-1872 Norra Tjust del Kinda del, 1873-1886 Norra and Södra Tjust del Kinda del, 1887-1968 Norra and Södra Tjust (1936- called Tjust), 1969-1970 Västervik
Domsaga 1971- Västervik tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1863 Norra and Södra Tjust, 1864-1945 Tjust, 1946- Västervik
Kommun 1863-1951 Dalhem, 1952-1970 Överum, 1971- Västervik
Militär indelning ANDRA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTETT justs Kompani, KALMARE REGEMENTE Sevedes Kompani, Tjusts Båtsmans-Kompani Extra Soldat-Roteringen,
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00060
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Adelsberg, Andersberg, Andersbo,

Björkesnäs, Björkhult, Bogölsnäs, Bomon, Bråten, Bråten, Bullebo, Bäckefall, Bäckhult,

Djursdala Kvarn, Djursdala,

Ekenäs, Ekhult, Ekstugan, Ensborg, Erikstorp,

Fagerhult, Fattigstugan, Fågelhem,

Gatstugan, Granshult, Gransjöbo, Gröndal,

Haga, Hagen, Hagstugan, Hallersrum, Hanriket, Hermanshorva, Hjortflon, Hultet, Hällen, Hällerum,  Högalund, Höghult,

Ingebo,

Johannesberg, Jonstorp, Järpebäcken,

Karlshamn, Karlstorp, Katrineberg, Klocketorp, Kråketorp, Krönsborg, Kullen, Kvarntorpet, Källeberg, Källehorva, Källtorp,

Lidhem, Lilla Vi, Långbrössle,

Marstad, Melingsborg, Målsrum, Månstorp,

Nilström, Norra Flaka, Norra Grinderum, Norrhult, Nybygget, Nyhagen, Nymåla,

Olsbo, Orrkullen,

Perstorp, Prästnäs,

Ropudden, Rummet,

Sandbäckshult, Sandflo, Sandid, Sjönäs, Sjövik, Skänninge, Snokebo Kvarn, Snokebo, Snoketorp, Sockenstugan, Solfall, Solsebo, Spjuthult, Stenkullen, Stjerna, Sundstugan, Svenstorp, Söderhult, Södra Flaka, Södra Haga,

Torebo, Tumtorpet,

Ungstorp,

Venefall,

Åsen,

Ägölshult, Ängstugan,

Östantorp, Överum,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Djursdala, Husförhörslängd 1838-1844, ortregister