Drothem Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Drothem Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Drothem Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Drothem Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Before 1888: Hammarkinds and Björkekinds districts. After 1888: Hammarkind district.
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1873 part of Hammarkind, part of Björkekind, 1874-1887 part of Hammarkind, Björkekind and Östkind, 1888-1894 Hammarkind, 1895-1903 Hammarkind and Stegeborg, 1904-1970 Hammarkind and Skärkind
Domsaga 1971- Norrköpings district court
Fögderi 1720-1917 Hammarkinds and Skärkinds, 1918- Norrköpings
Kommun 1863-1951 Drothems kommun, 1952-1970 Söderköpings stad, 1971- Söderköpings kommun
Militär indelning ANDRA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET, Lif-Kompaniet, FÖRSTA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Östergötlands Båtsmans-Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alboga Hospitalshemman, Alsätter, Aspdalen, Asplund, Asptor

Bastnäs, Berg, Berga, Bergdalen, Bergstugan, Bjärka, Bjärka Mellangård, Björklund, Björksäter Utjord, Björstad, Björstad Löt, Björsätter, Bleckstad Mellangård, Bleckstad Nedergård, Bleckstad Östergård, Bocksätter, Bogsten, Bomansved, Bondängen, Bondängen Lilla, Bossgård, Botentorp, Brotorp, Bråthagen, Bykvarn, Båtsmanstorp (under Bleckstad), Båtsmanstorp (Lund), Bäcktorp

Dagningen, Dalen Utjord, Dockan, Drothem, Drothem Fattigstuga, Drothem Hospitalsförsamling, Drothem Klockaregård, Duvkullen Slussar, Dåntorp

Eketorp Augment, Ektorpet, Eklund Hospitalsutjord, Ekängen, Ensätter

Fattigstugan, Finnersborg, Finnerstad Löt, Finnerstad Nedergård, Finnerstad Övergård, Fluxtorp, Fågeltorp, Förmansgården

Gallsätter, Grimstad, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Grönlund, Grönlöten Utjord, Grönvik, Gunnarsgård, Gustavsberg

Hagalund, Hagtorpet, Hammarspången, Hast, Hedvigslund, Hjulmakaretorp, Hospitalsförsamlingen, Hospitalskvarn, Hovslagaretorp, Häggetorp, Hällarna, Häradsskrivarbostället Varby, Högby Utjord, Högvakten, Hökstugan

Isdalen

Jansberg

Karlsberg, Karlsberg Slussar, Karlsborg Nedre Slussar, Klevbrinksbron, Kleven, Klockaregården, Klockarängen, Kollberg Utjord, Kolstad Lilla, Kolstad Stora, Koltorp, Kristinelund Utjord, Kulltorp, Kvarnen Nybble, Kvarnen Skäggestad, Källhagen, Könsvik

Lackmålen, Ladugården, Landsätter, Laxtorp, Liljerum, Lindstorp, Linnersberg, Listorp Utjord, Livgrenadjärtorp (see Soldattorp), Loddby Bro, Loddby Rusthåll, Ludden, Ludderhov Lilla, Lund Mellangård, Lund Skogvaktareboställe, Lund Storgård, Lund Södergård, Lund Västergård, Lund Östergård, Lundsätter, Lövdalen, Lövsätter

Mariehov, Marielund, Militiebostället Skäggestad, Munkhammar Hospitalsutjord, Murmästaretorp, Myrstad, Målen Nya, Måsen Lilla, Måsängen

Nordanskog, Nybble, Nybble Kvarn, Nybygget (under Bjärka), Nybygget (Liljerum), Nybygget (under Lund), Nybygget (under Vrångstad), Nyhagen, Nynäs, Nystugan, Nytorp, Närby Rusthåll, Nässelbo Lilla, Nässelbo Utjord

Odlingsberg

Perstorp Utjord, Petersborg (under Bleckstad), Petersborg (Skäggestad Mellangård), Prytzängen

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Råsten

Sandstugan, Sandviken, Simonstorp Utjord, Sixtorp Utjord, Sjötorpet, Skattetorpet, Skinmyra, Skogsbrink (en), Skogvaktarebostället Lund, Skullingstorp, Skäggestad, Skäggestad Kvarn, Skäggestad Militieboställe, Skäggestad Nedergård, Skälsträngen, Skärpinge, Slussarna Duvkullen, Slussarna Karlsberg, Slussarna Nedre Karlsborg, Snörum, Solbacka, Solberga, Soldattorp Nr. 6 (under Stora Vrångstad), Soldattorp Nr. 43 (under Viggeby), Soldattorp Nr. 44 (under Viggeby), Soldattorp Nr. 47 (under Hast Tomtaholm Säteri), Soldattorp Nr. 51 (under Snörum Mariehov), Soldattorp Nr. 52 (under Snörum Mariehov), Soldattorp Nr. 54 (under Loddby Rusthåll), Soldattorp Nr. 54 (under Bogsten), Soldattorp (under Nybble), Soldattorp (under Närby), Soldattorp (under Skärpinge), Soldattorp (under Stora Vennerstorp), Solkina (Solkinan), Stenbacken, Stenbrinken, Stenhagen Lilla, Stenkullen, Stenkärrstorp, Stennerstorp, Stensveden, Stensveden Lilla, Stensätter Lilla Utjord, Stensätter Stora Utjord, Stintorp, Sumpen, Svalsätter, Sveden, Sågaregrind, Sänkbäcken, Sätra

Tallbacken, Tittut, Tomta, Tomtaholm Säteri, Torstorp Utjord, Träsket, Täckenbo, Tälla

Ulrikdsdal, Upsalaängen Utjord

Varby Häradsskrivareboställe, Varby Rusthåll, Varbyhagen, Venneberga, Venneberga Bro, Vennersberg, Vennerstorp Lilla, Vennerstorp Stora, Vreten, Vrångstad, Vrångstad Löt, Västtomta

Yddetorp, Yddetorp Lilla

Åbacka Utjord, Årtmossen, Åttingen Utjord

Ängsbacken

Ösom, Örbacken, Örkällen, Örkällebacken Utjord, Örsätter, Östertorp, Överstakvarn


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Drothem AI:10 (1836 – 1840) Ortregister