Ebernoe, Sussex Genealogy
Guide to Ebernoe, Sussex ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Parish History[edit | edit source]
Ebernoe Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish formed in 1874 from Kirdford, Sussex Ancient Parish. The village and civil parish of Kirdford is in the Chichester district of West Sussex.
A history of the church is available at Sussex Parish Churches Ebernoe Holy Trinity
The church of Holy Trinity has been designated as a grade II listed building British listed building
Ebernoe is a hamlet see Ebernoe Wikipedia
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Ebernoe, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)|
|Ebernoe, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Link to the Family History Library film numbers in their collection Kirdford FamilySearch has microfilm of the parish registers catalogued under Kirdford.
Census records[edit | edit source]
See Sussex Census for Kirdford civil parish
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.
References[edit | edit source]
- 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 15 December 2013.
To access available information, first log into FamilySearch.