Edsberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Edsberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Edsberg Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Edsberg was also called Riseberga and Kälkesta

Edsberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Edsberg and Hackvad, 1962-1985 Edsberg, Hackvad and Kräcklinge, 1986- Edsberg, Hackvad, Kräcklinge and Tångeråsa
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Edsberg
Tingslag -1947 Edsbergs härad, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga 1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1946 Karlskoga, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Edsberg, 1952-1970 Lekeberg, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps: Vestra Nerikes Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani, Nerikes Regemente: Edsbergs Kompani Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen Extra Soldat-Roteringen, -1791 Livregementet till Häst: Örebro kompani -1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente: Majorens kompani 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår:Sanna skvadron, 1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår: Sanna skvadron, 1814- Närke Regemente: Edsbergs kompani, 1834- Livregementetes Husarkår (Husarer): Västernärke skvadron
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10187
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Backa, Backen, Binninge, Blankholmen, Brokåsen

Edsberg, Egelsta, Enebacken

Fallet, Frösvi, Frövi

Gatan, Gatstugan, Grindstuga, Gräfsta, Gunsten

Hedberg, Hjeltegrafven, Husmanstorp, Hyttringe, Härfvesta, Högen

Jordbron

Karaby, Kartorp, Klosterskogen, Klosteråsen, Kulltorp, Kälkesta, Kärrängen, Käxle

Ledäng, Logsjö, Lund, Långstorp, Lötan

Mörsa

Nyängen, Nästorp

Qvisserud

Riseberga, Råntorp

Sanna, Skansen, Smedberga, Snarfve, Snytan, Sockenstugan, Stenkulla, Stenåsen, Stäringe, Stäringstorp, Sätertorp, Sörby, Sörbytorp, Sörstugan

Träda

Utsigten,

Via, Vången, Vångkärret, Vägen, Välanda, Värberg

Åkerby

Ägelsta, Ängen

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Edsberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Edsberg, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister