Eggby Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Eggby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Eggby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Eggby Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat -1436 Eggby, Öglunda, Istrum and Ölanda, 1436-1452 Eggby, Öglunda, Istrum, Ölanda, (Norra) Lundby and Skärv, 1452-1540 Eggby, Öglunda, Istrum, Lundby and Skärv, 1540-1566 Eggby, Öglunda, Istrum and Skärv, 1566- Varnhem, Eggby is an annex parish in Varnhems, Istrums, Eggby, Öglunda and Norra Lundby pastorate.
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Valle
Tingslag -1904 Valle, 1905-1943 Skåning and Valle, 1944-1947 Skara, Skåning och Valle, 1948-1970 Skarabygden
Domsaga Lidköping
Fögderi -1866 Höjentorp, 1867-1966 Skara
Kommun 1952-1970 Valle Landskommun, 1971- Skara
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA REGEMENTE, SKARABORGS REGEMENTE, Höjentorps Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Vadsbo Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anders Jonsgården Näs, Apelbacken

Backen Lilla, Backen Stora, Backgården Istrum, Backåsen, Baggeboda Lilla, Baggeboda Stora, Bengt Håkansgården Sandtorp, Bengtsgården Erik Tokastorp, Berlin, Björkhult Lilla, Botorp, Bredegården, Foxerna, Brittasgården Hustru Näs, Bro Istrum, Brobacken, Broberg, Bronäs, Brunnsgården Foxerna, Brännebo, Bränningsholm, Bygget

Dikaretorp, Diket, Djupedal, Djurgården Lilla, Djurgården Stora, Drågen

Edet, Eggby Äng, Erasmusgården, Erik Bengtsgården Tokastorp, Eskilstorp

Falkenberg, Fallet, Fallgrenstorp, Fallingsberg, Fattigstugan, Finnabacken, Fiskaretorp, Fjället, Foxerna Bredegården, Foxerna Brunnsgården, Foxerna Hälljesgården, Foxerna Mellangården, Foxerna Nordgården, Foxerna Piltegården, Foxerna Sjöbo, Foxerna Skattegården, Fredstorp, Friberg, Furumon

Gatan Lilla, Gatan Stora, Gatan under Torp, Grönelid, Fuldbrandstorp, Gåsholmen, Göranstorp

Hagen, Hagen Lilla, Hallabo, Herreslätten, Holmen, Hornsberg, Hulan, Hultet under Vågenberg, Hultet under Ölanda, Hulängen, Hustru Brittasgården Näs, Håkansgården Bengt Sandtorp, Håkanstorp, Häljesgården Foxerna, Hängom, Hästhagen, Höjentorp Kungsgård, Hökaberg, Hökaberg Ledsbacken

Idelund, Inköparetorp, Intet Lilla, Intet Stora, Istrum Backgården, Istrum Bro, Istrum Lillegården, Istrum Smedsgården, Istrum Storegården, Istrum Storegården kvarn

Jonsbo, Jonsgården Anders Näs, Jägarebacken

Klinten, Klockaretomten, Klämman, Kohult, Kolabotten, Kolsjö, Korgatorp, Krabbabron, Krokstorp, Kräpphult, Kungsgården Höjentorp, Kvarnen Storegården Istrum, Kvarneslätten, Kåreberget, Käppet

Larstorp, Ledsbacken Hökaberg, Lerkulan, Lilla Backen, Lilla Baggeboda, Lilla Björkhult, Lilla Djurgården, Lilla Gatan, Lilla Hagen, Lilla Intet, Lilla Närsäter, Lilla Rödjan, Lilla Sjöbo, Lillegården Istrum, Ljungåsen, London, Lugnet, Lunnagården Tokastorp, Lunnaliden, Lycke

Marielund, Mellangården Foxerna

Nordgården Foxerna, Nordtorp, Nordåsen, Nybygget under Ölanda, Nyhemman på Billingen, Nyhemman å Ödegården Skog, Nylyckan, Närsäter Lilla, Närsäter Stora, Näs Anders Jonsgården, Näs Hustru Brittasgården

Olofstorp, Onderås, Orrebacken

Paris, Petersburg, Piltegården Foxerna, Porten, Pillerukan

Ranken, Rasmusgården, Remmingstorp, Riksäter, Risbergstomten, Rävö, Rödjan Lilla, Rödjan under Ängen, Rödjorna under Närsäter, Rödjorna under Torp, Rödjorna under Ölanda

Sandliden, Sandtorp Bengt Håkansgården, Sandtorp Snickaregården, Sandtorp Sturegården, Sandtorp Sven Månsgården, Sandtorp Tomten, Sandtorp Älegården, Sjöbo Foxerna, Sjöbo Lilla, Sjöslätten, Skarpås, Skattegården Foxerna, Skogen, Smedsgården Istrum, Snickaregården Sandtorp, Snippen, Sofiedal, Stjälkholmen, Stockabacken, Stora Backen, Stora Baggeboda, Stora Djurgården, Stora Gatan, Stora Intet, Stora Närsäter, Storegården Istrum, Storegården Sandtorp, Storåsen, Storön, Svartevad, Sven Månsgården Sandtorp, Svenstorp

Taskeryd, Tjurled, Tokastorp Erik Bengtsgården, Tokastorp Lunnagården, Tomten Sandtorp, Torp, Torplyckan, Torsberget, Trökabo, Töltan

Vadet, Vasebo, Vågenborg, Värdshuset

Åsen

Älegården Sandtorp, Ängen

Ödegården, Ödetorp, Ölanda



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Eggby, Husförhörslängd 1840-1849, Ortregister