Eide Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Eide, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Eide Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684)
Prosti Vest-Nedenes prosti
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Hommedal
Kommune Eide
Skifteretten Nedenes
Tinglag Sand
Fogderi Nedenes
Sorenskriveri Sand
Skipreide Bringsvær skipreide


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Hommedal

(Digitized images of parish registers are available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Hommedal for all censuses on microfilm at the Family History Libray.

  • 1891: The 1891 census for Eide is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Names Index in about 1900 were as follows:

24 Aalesøen, 6 Aanevig lille, 26 Amtedal, 8 Auesøen,

11 Berg, 4 Bjellaraasen,

16 Danevigen,

14 Eide, 25 Enge, 22 Espevig,

13 Fosdal,

1 Gitmark,

33 Haneto, 29 Hasledalen, 12 Have, 21 Havnevaag, 10 Hombor,,17 Homborøen, 18 Hove vestre,

23 Jortveid,

20 Kjekstad, 31 Kjærrevigen, 29 Knardal med Krømpe, 5 Knaredal, 34 Koksnes,

3 Lindtveid,

33 Nørholmen,

27 Omre med Hasledalen,

28 Rappestad, 16 Robersvig, 15 Røirmoen,

2 Svennevig,

30 Vaagsholt, 32 Vaagsnes, 7 Vessøen,

26 Ørvig, 9 Østerlød

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedenes judicial district
*1640-1824 Family History Library
*1698-1826 Digitalarkivet

Sand (Vestre Nedenes) judicial district to 1824
*1826-1879 Family History Library
*1826-1907 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names