Eker Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Eker Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Eker Church

History[edit | edit source]

On January 1, 1954 this parish was combined to become part of Längbro parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Eker Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat - 1659 Kil, 1659 - 1902 Eker, 1902 - 1953 Ånsta (decided Feb. 18, 1876 and Mar. 20, 1891)
Län -1779 Närkes and Värmland, 1779 - 1953 Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1917 Östernärke, 1918 - 1951 Örebro, 1952 - 1953 Örebro Stad
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Ekers kommun
Militär indelning Livregementets husarer 18, Livregementets grenadjärer 18
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10201
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Afverskogen, Averskogstorp, Apeltorp

Backatorp, Björketorp, Björklunda, Björkstorp, Bromstorp, Bäcketorp

Daltorp, Dunderbäcken

Eker, Ekersby, Eketorp

Falltorp, Fattighuset

Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hjulberga, Holmstorp, Husartorp, Höglunda

Karlstorp, Klockargården, Kristinelund, Källtorp, Kärret

Lilla Averskogen, Länsmansboställe,

Mogetorp, Mon

Norra Grindstugan, Norra Runnaby, Norra Runnaby Herrgård, Norra Runnaby ägor, Nyland, Nytorp, Nyängen

Perstorp, Prästgården, Prästtorpet

Runnaby, Rusthåll, Rösstorp

Sandtorp, Skogaholm, Skoglund, Skogstorp, Soldattorp, Stenstorp, Södra Grindstugan, Södra Runnaby, Södra Runnaby ägor

Torstorp, Tredingsgården

Åsen

Ängstorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Eker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Eker." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). February 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Eker, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister