Eldsberga Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Eldsberga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Eldsberga Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Eldsberga Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1989- Göteborg
Pastorat -1961 Mother parish in Eldsberga and Tönnersjö pastorat
1962-2005 Mother parish in Eldsberga, Tönnersjö and Trönninge pastorat
2006- Became part of the Eldsbergabygden congregation
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad Tönnersjö
Tingslag add here
Domsaga -1974 Hallands södra
1975- Halmstad
Fögderi 1918-1951 Laholm
1952- Halmstad
Kommun 1863-1973 Eldsberga
1974- Halmstad
Militär indelning Nya Ordin. Båtsmans-Roteringen
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13065
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alslöv, Alslövs säteri, Alslövs säteri ( Perstorps torp, Lundsgårds torp, Smedjehuset)

Blåbärabacken, Boarp, Brunskog, Bröden, Bökhult, Börjebygget,

Dalabygget, Djäknebolet,

Eldsberga, Eldsberga fattighus,  Eldsberga klockargård, Eldsberga prästgård, Eriksköp (Ågarp),  Esmared,

Flajde, Fladje skolhus, Froeled (Perstorps torp),

Gallared, Gallared Laxvik, Gullbranna, Gyllebolet, Gyllestugan, Gårdshult (Eriksköp),

Hilleshult, Hilleshult (Esmared),  Hålan, Hägnadshuset,

Jonstorp,

Karlstorp (Tönnersjö fattighus), Kronoberget (Torared), 

Linghult,Ljungbolet, Ljungbolet (Ekeberg), Lundsgård,

Mörkabol,

Norra Bläsinge, Norra Skällinge, Nybo (Hagströmstorp),

Pappersbruket, Perstorp, Perstorp (Bussagården), På socknen,

Roshult, Roshults torp (Gårdshult), Röandersabygget (Kullen, Bjärsahult, Gårdshults kvarn),

Sjögård, Sjöhuset, Sjöstugan, Skrabban ( Hatten, Hyltan), Smedjehuset, Stjärnarp, Strömma, Svensbolet (Ljungen), Södra Bläsinge, Södra Skällinge,

Tegelladan, Torared, Torared ( Kollerstad, Hultatorp), Tostarp, Tönnersa, Tönnersa gatuhus, Tönnersa farm, Tönnersa torp, Tönnersjö,

Vinterbol,

Åkroken


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Eldsberga Församling Husförhörslängd 1845 - 1847 Ortsregister