Eling Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Eling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Eling Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Eling Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat Eling is an annex in Bitterna, Laske-Vedum and Eling's pastorate. Bitterna parish began through the merger in 1817 of Västerbitterna and Östebitterna parishes.
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Barne
Tingslag -1896 Barne, 1897-1970 Åse, Viste, Barne and Laske
Domsaga Lidköping
Fögderi -1866 Läckö, 1867-1946 Barne, 1946-1966 Vara
Kommun 1952-1966 Vedum Landskommun, 1952-1973 Vara Köping
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA REGEMENTE, SKARABORGS REGEMENTE, Skånings Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Barne Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anders Andersgården Noltorp, Anders Larsgården Noltorp

Backen, Björkås, Bol, Brogården, Brotorp, Bygärdet, Bäck

Elingstorp, Enekullen

Falköping, Fröstorp Måns Andersgården, Fröstorp Uppegården, Fröstorp Västergården, Furekullen, Furulund

Getabrobäck, Gåskärräng, Gösebo

Hackeberget, Högen

Kursamossen, Kvarnbacken, Kyrkängen, Källerberg

Landa, Ledet, Lilla Lund, Lundabacken, Lundängen

Måns Andersgården Fröstorp

Neregården Noltorp, Noltorp Anders Andersgården, Noltorp Anders Larsgården, Noltorp Neregården, Noltorp Skattegården, Nybygget, Nygården

Parthall

Ringsholm

Sandkrogen, Skog, Skaleberget, Skattegården Noltorp, Stommen, Södertorpet, Söltorp

Torntorp

Uppegården Fröstorp

Veskerås, Vägaberget, Västergården Fröstorp, Västertorp

Ängen



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Eling, Husförhörslängd 1838-1854, Ortregister