Enåsa Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Enåsa Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Enåsa Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Enåsa Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat Enåsa has been the annex parish in Hassle, Berga, Färed, Enåsa and Torsö parishes since 1962. Until 1961, Enåsa was an annex parish in the pastorate of Hassle, Berga, Färed and Enåsa parishes.
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Vadsbo (Hasselrörs tingslag)
Tingslag -1923 Hasslerör, 1924-1947 Vadsbo norra, 1948-1970 Vadsbo
Domsaga Mariestad
Fögderi -1854 Vadsbo, 1855-1917 Norra Vadsbo, 1918-1966 Mariestad
Kommun 1952-1970 Hasslerör Landskommun, 1971- Mariestad
Militär indelning SKARABORGS REGEMENTE, Norra Vadsbo Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Arvidstorp

Björsgården, Björsgården Soldatstom, Börstorp

Ekebacken, Enebacken

Fattigstugan, Forshagen

Gatan

Hagen, Hästhagen

Isaksgården

Klevarud, Klevarudskvarn, Kvarntorp

Lövåsen

Mellangården, Mellangården Soldatstom

Nolskyttlan, Nyborg

Prästbostället

Rävekullen

Skattegården, Skattegården Soldatstom, Skolhuset, Sleven, Snippen, Solbacken, Soldatstommen Björsgården, Soldatstommen Mellangården, Soldatstommen Skattebården, Soldatstommen Uggletorp, Stenåsen, Svenningsgården, Sågaretorp, Sågbacken, Sörgården, Sörskyttlan

Uggletorp, Uggletorp Soldatstom

Vässlan



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Enåsa, Husförhörslängd 1843-1860, Ortregister