Enslöv Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Enslöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Skavböke Chapel
Nissaströms Church
Enslövs Church

History[edit | edit source]

Part of the church archive was destroyed by fire in 1947

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Enslöv Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat - 1590 Mother parish in Enslöv and Breared pastorat
1590 - Enslöv
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad Tönnersjö
-1938 area west of Nissan in Halmstad Härad
Tingslag Halmstad and Tönnersjö
Domsaga Halmstad, Höks and Tönnersjö
-1974 Hallands södra
1975- Halmstad
Fögderi 1918-1946 Laholm
1946- Halmstad
Kommun 1863-1946 Enslöv
1947-1956 Enslöv (part of parish)
1947-1956 Oskarström (part of parish)
1957-1973 Enslöv
1974- Halmstad
Militär indelning Södra Hallands Kompani
Nya Ordin. Båtsmans-Roteringen
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13069
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Allmänningen, Amböke, Amvadsstugan, Andersdal, Anderstorp, Annelund, Arlösa

Backen, Banvaktarestugan, Barkås, Bengtsbacken, Bengtstorp, Bergstugan, Berget, Betås, Billetorpet, Björkelund, Björkesjöhult, Björket, Björnhyttan, Björsgårdstorp, Blixvad, Blomshult, Boalt, Boarp, Boberg, Bockalt, Bohult,  Boshylte, Brattåsen,  Broslätt, Brålahult, Buen, Byåsen, Bäckadal, Bäckaskog, Bökeberget,  Bökebergsslätt, Bökelund, Böket,

Carlshult, Carlslund, Carlsro,  Carlstorp,

Dahlshäll, Dahlstorp, Djurabäck, Djuråsen,  Dragabol,

Ekedal, Ekelund, Ekeskog, Ellingabäcken,  Elmåsen, Elnabygget, Espered, Esperedstorp, Ettarp (Stora, Lilla)

Fjelgime, Flathult, Fällesdal,

Gastensbo, Gralåsen, Grenalt, Grenaltstorp, Grumshult, Grönalund, Gölstorp,

Hafraryd, Hafstenshult,  Hagabäck, Hallastugan, Hallavad, Hallingstorp, Hallsbo, Hanedahl, Hejdadalen, Heljarp, Hertered,  Hisåsen, Hjortsbo, Hultabo, Hultet, Humleberget, Huneljung, Hylte, Hyltås, Högebacken, Högadal, Högås, Hökaberg,

Johannesborg, Johannistorp, Jonstorp,

Kalfhagen, Killebacken, Kjeddaböke, Klacken, Klippan, Klockaregården, Kohagaledet, Korpensbo, Kragared, Kyrkoslättan

Liarne, Lillegård, Lillavad, Linnersdal, Ljunghagen, Ljungstugan, Lundaskog, Lunnaslätt,  Lunnatorp, Lycketorpet, Löfbacken,

Maderna, Marbexhult, Margretetorp, Marielund, Munkabol, Måsarp, Måsatorp,

Nortorp, Nybygget, Nydala, Nytorp,

Olstorp, Oshult, Oskarsborg, Ottosfred,

Palmås, Parken, Perstorp, Petersro, Peterstorp, Prestgården, Pustebrink, Pålsgård,

Qvarnahall, Qvarnelund,

Rambexhult, Ramkull, Remmen, Ringastugan, Romebo, Rosendal, Rosenljung, Rybo, Ryd, Ryggebol, Räfsbol, Rönnersberg, Rörmåsen,

Samuelsslätt, Sjöbacken, Sjöbo, Sjöled, Skafböke, Skogen, Skogslyckan, Skogsslätt, Skållåsabygget, Släggarp, Smedjan, Smedjetorpet, Smedstugan (Lilla, Stora), Småbäckahus, Spånstad, Sten, Stenhammaren, Stensiö, Svenshult, Sällåsen,

Tafla, Timmerhult, Tippakull, Träleborg,

Ullagårdshult (Stora, Lilla), Ullasiö, Ulricedal,

Vaklås, Vekadal, Virshult, Vreninge,

Weastaden, Wänersdahl,

Ådal, Åhylte, Ålidan, Ålyckan, Årnilt, Årniltsbro, Åsbygget, Åsen,

Öen, Öja, Öknalt, Österby,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Enslöv Husförhörslängd AI:12 to 14 (1881-1898) Ortnamn