Eridge Green, Sussex Genealogy
Guide to Eridge Green, Sussex ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Parish History[edit | edit source]
A history of the church is available at Sussex Parish Churches Eridge Green Holy Trinity
The Church of Holy Trinity has been designated as grade II listed building British listed building
Eridge Green Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC) The Online Parish clerks entry contains details of the International Genealogical Index batch for the parish and details of an unknown denomination chapel.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Eridge Green, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|SOPC = Sussex Online Parish Clerks - free|
|Eridge Green, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Link to the Family History Library film numbers in their collection Rotherfield FamilySearch has catalogued the parish within Rotherfield.
To locate the IGI batch numbers for Eridge Green Eridge Green Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC)
Census records[edit | edit source]
See Sussex Census
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.
References[edit | edit source]
- 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 30 December 2013.
- Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Sussex, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 31 December 2013.
- Sussex Online Parish Clerks, accessed 7 January 2014.
To access available information, first log into FamilySearch.