Erstavik Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Erstavik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Skogsö Church/center>

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Erstavik Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1942 Strängnäs, 1942- Stockholm
Pastorat -1887 Huddinge, Brännkyrka, Nacka and Erstavik, 1887-1898 Huddinge, Brännkyrka and Nacka, 1899- Separate pastorat
Län Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad Svartlösa
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1839 Svartlösa och Öknebo, 1840-1912 Södertörn
Kommun Nacka kommun 1863-1912
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code add here
National Archive SVAR here?property=P5324 link
Swedish Wikipedia here?lang=sv link
SCB Congregation map here?property=P778 link
Open Street map here?property=P625 link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Bolmora,

Drefvinge, Drefvinge Ägor,

Ekorrn, Ericsberg, Erstavik Herrgård, Erstaviks Säteri, Erstaviks Quarn,

Fiskarestugan, Fisksätra,

Garpkroken,

Halförstorp, Högmora Lilla, Högmora Stora,

Igelboda,

Kolbottn, Kolbottns Krog, Källtorp,

Lovisadal, Lund,

Mellanberg, Mora,

Neglinge By,Neglinge Västra Gården, Neglinge Mellangården, Neglinge Nedergården, Nybygge,

Qvarntorp,

Rösundet,

Sanda, Sandviken, Sentorp, Skogsö, Skomakaretorp, Skutudden, Slumnäs, Snörom, Stäket, Stäkels torp, Stärkelse Bruket, Svartbäcken, Sågtop,

Tatteby,

Wreta, Wästeräng,

Älta,

Öfverby, Östervik

Page 66 individuals from other parishes using welfare.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Erstavik parish, Husförhörslängd 1791-1808 AI;4, no register.

9180Riksarkivet. "Erstavik" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/