Eskilstorp Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Eskilstorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Eskilstorp church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Eskilstorp Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1924 annex parish Gessie (Gässie) and Eskilstorps pastorat, 1924 - 1961 annex parish Gässie, Eskilstorps, Arrie and Hököpinge, 1962-1991 annex parish Vellinge, Gässie (Gessie), Eskilstorps and Hököpinge, 1992-2001 annex parish Vellinge, Gessie, Eskilstorp, Hököpinge Västra Ingelstad, Östra Grevie, Mellan-Grevie, Södra Åkarp and Arrie, parish combined 2002 in the new Vellinge-Månstorps parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Oxie
Tingslag 1865-1872 Oxie härad, 1873- Oxie and Skytts härads
Domsaga 1682-1690 Oxie, Torna and Bara härads, 1691-1864 Oxie, Skytt and Vemmenhögs härads, 1865-1970 Oxie and Skytts härads, 1971- Trelleborg
Fögderi 1720 - 1873 Oxie, Skytts, Vemmenhög, 1874 - 1917 Oxie and Skytts, 1918 - 1981 Malmö, 1946 - Trelleborg
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Eskilstorp, 1952 - Vellinge
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA DRAGON-REGEMENTET: Malmö Sqvadron, Öfv.- Lieutn, SÖDRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Skytts Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Eskilstorp no.1 - no. 20

Eskilstorp folkskola

Fattighjon

På byn


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Eskilstorp Församling Husförhörslängd 1840 - 1849 Ortregister