Estuna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Estuna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Estuna Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Estuna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1961 Estuna, 1962-1973 Söderby-Karl, Estuna, Lohärad and Malsta, 1974- Söderby-Karl, Estuna, Lohärad and Edsbro
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad Lyhundra
Tingslag -1900 Lyhundra härad, 1901-1970 Mellersta Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1862 see Blidö, 1863-1970 Mellersta Roslag, 1971- Norrtälje
Fögderi 1720-1881 Lyhundra, Sjuhundra, Väddö and Häverö, Bro and Vätö, 1882-1885 Lyhundra, Sjuhundra, Bro and Vätö, Frötuna and Länna, 1886-1966 Mellersta Roslag, 1967- Norrtälje
Kommun 1863-1951 Estuna, 1952-1970 Lyhundra, 1971- Norrtälje
Militär indelning NORRA ROSLAGS ANDRA BÅTSMANSKOMPANI, SÖDRA ROSLAGS FÖRSTA BÅTSMANSKOMPAN, -1791 LIVREGEMENTET T HÄST Roslags Kompani, 1791-1815 LIVREGEMENTSBRIGADENS KYRASSIÄRKÅR, Roslags skvadron, 1815- LIVREGEMENTETS DRAGONKÅR(DRAGONER) Roslags Sqvadron, Roslags Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1502
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Eneby,

Fingarnö, Färsna,

Gräfsta, Gusta,

Hof, Hummelbro, Hårdnacka,

Knusta,

Nottsta, Nora, Norrmalma,

Prestgården,

Räfskja,

Svanberga, Svinninge, Södermalma, Söder Nånö,

Uddeboö.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Estuna parish, Husförhörslängd 1834-1843, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Estuna" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/