Fägre Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fägre Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Schweden-Beateberg Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fägre Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Abrahamstorp, Anderstorp under Boda, Anderstorp under Fägre Mo, Anderstorp under Ormskogen, Anderstorp under Riddarehagen Sörgården, Aspelund

Backen, Bengtstorp, Bengtstorp Lilla, Bengtstorp Stora, Betlehem, Björkelund under Humstorp, Björkelund under Riddarehagen, Björkelund under Olofsgården, Blomsterhult, Boda Säteri, Borgåsen, Brittelund, Bygget, Bygården Riddarehagen, Bygården Valla

Dalen, Dankås

Ekagärdet, Elingstorp, Erikstorp under Boda, Erikstorp under Ormskogen, Erikstorp under Stång Sörgården, Erikstorp under Valla, Esbjörnstorp

Fallet, Fattigstugan, Fetebacken, Fetebacken Lilla, Fimmerstad Tomten, Fiskaretorp, Flyttan

Grindstugan Västra, Grindstugan Östra, Göta Kanal, Hagelund, Hagen, Hallatorpet, Harahemmet, Haraldstorp, Harstensmossen, Hasslekärr, Hassletorp, Herrängen, Holmatorp, Holmen, Holtzhagen, Hulan, Hultet, Hultängen, Humstorp, Håkantorp, Häljatorp, Högås

Intaget

Jon Erikstorp, Jonsboda Mellangården, Jonsboda Nolgården, Jonsboda Sörgården, Jonsboda Östergården, Jonstorp, Jonstorp Nya, Jonstorp under Nybrg, Jonstorp under Riddarehagen Sörgården, Jättebacken

Kanaltorpet, Karlstorp, Karshult, Katrineberg, Klockarebolet, Klostergården Valla, Knoppås, Korsbacken, Kringelsängen, Kringsängen, Krusatorp Lilla, Krushult, Kylle, Kyllesbacke, Källebacken, Källehagen, Kärrtorp

Lampan, Lanthöjden, Larstorp, Lilla Bengtstorp, Lilla Fetebacken, Lilla Krusatorp, Lilla Pelles-torp, Lilla Prästängen, Lilla Rännås, Lilla Vadsbacken, Ljungstorp, Lustigsheden

Mellangården Jonsboda, Mellangården  Stång, Mellantorpet, Mellantorpet under Tomten, Mjösäter Västra, Mjösäter Östra, Motorpet, Muffen

Nilsatorp, Nolgården Jonsboda, Nolbården Riddarehagen, Nolgården Stång, Nolgården Valla, Nolgården Vrå, Nolhagen, Nolmossen, Noltorp, Noltorp under Tomten, Nolängen, Norra Tällåsen, Norra Vadsbacken, Norra Åängen, Nya Jonstorp, Nya Riddarehagen, Nyborg, Nyholm, Nytorpet, Nyängen

Olofsgården, Olstorp

Paradis, Pellestorp Lilla, Pellestorp Stora, Perstorp, Piskås, Porsakvarn, Prästhagen, Prästgården, Prästängen, Prästängen Lilla, Påland, Påvelstorp

Randstorp, Raskängen, Riddarehagen Bygården, Riddarehagen Nolgården, Riddarehagen Nya, Riddarehagen Olofsgården, Riddarehagen Sörgården, Rimmestorp Nolgården, Rimmestorp Sörgården, Roten, Ryerna, Rännås Lilla, Rännås Stora

Sandkullen, Sandåsen, Sevedstorp under Boda, Sevedstorp under Randstorp, Sidden, Skarpås, Skates, Skogsbo, Skogen, Skommersbo, Släggebacken, Smedstorp, Snickaretorp, Spänget, Staffanstorp, Staversås, Stenbäcken, Stenliden, Stenåsen, Stommen, Stomsåsen, Stomsåsen Östra, Stora Bengtstorp, Stora Pellestorp, Stora Ränås, Strandängen, Stång Mellangården, Stång Nolgården, Stång Sörgården, Stång Tomten, Stångsbro, Suttan, Svartholtzkärret, Svenstorp, Sviktan, Säteriet Boda, Söderkärr, Södra Tällåsen, Södra Vadsbacken, Södra Åängen, Sörgården Jonsboda, Sörgården Riddarehagen, Sörgården Stång, Sörgården Valla, Sörgården Vrå, Sörmon

Tomten Fimmerstad, Tomten Stång, Tomterna, Torpelund, Torsberg, Tranbärsmossen, Trälket, Trälmanstorp, Tällåsen Mellan, Tällåsen Norra, Tällåsen Södra, Tällåsen Östra, Täppan

Vadsbacken Lilla, Vadsbacken Norra, Vadsbacken Södra, Valla, Valla Bygården, Valla Klostergården, Valla Nolgården, Valla Sörgården, Valla Västergården, Vassbacken Göta Kanal, Vassbacken Västra, Vassbacken Östra, Vikängen, Vikängstorp, Vilhelmstorp, Vrå Nolgården, Vrå Sörgården, Värslatorp, Västergården, Västra Grindstugan, Västra Mjösäter, Västra Vassbacken

Åsamarken, Åsatorpet, Åängen Norra, Åängen Södra

Ängatorpet, Äspelund

Östergården Jonsboda, Österkärr, Östertorp, Österängen, Östra Grindstugan, Östra Mjösäter, Östra Stomsåsen, Östra Tällåsen, Östra Vassbacken


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Fägre, Husförhörslängd 1827-1838, Ortregister