Fällfors Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fällfors Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Finntrask Church

History[edit | edit source]

On January 1, 1913 this parish was created from Byske.


(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fällfors Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Luleå
Pastorat Byske
Län Västerbotten
Landskap add here
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1875-1970 Skellefteå
Domsaga 1875-1966 Västerbottens norra, 1967-1970 Skellefteå, 1971- Skellefteå tingsrätts
Fögderi 1838-1868 Västerbottens andra, 1869- Skellefteå, 1946-1970 Norsjö, -1886 Västerbottens andra, 1886-1946 Skellefteå
Kommun 1863-1966 Byske, 1967- 1973 Skellefteå, 1974 Skellefteå
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010040
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Afvan

Brännäs, Brännland, Brännlund, Brännfors Såg (Brännfors Saw mill), Brännan, Björklund, Båtfors, Borgfors, Byske, Backa, Bjurselet, Bäckliden, Butjern, Båtviks Ångsåg (Båtviks Steam Mill)

Dalmyran

Ekenäs

Finnträsk

Gagsmark, Graflund

Harrsjön, Hvitsjön, Hedfors, Hednäs, Hälleström norra (Hälleström North), Hällfors, Hälleström södra (Hällstrom south)

Islandsbäck, Innanbäck

Jakobsfors

Källbomark, Kinnbäck, Kälfors

Långsjön, Lundfors, Långsjöliden, Landfors, Lundbäck, Lindesmark

Malbäck, Maltjäln

Nordanå, Norrfors

Perstorp

Rösnäs

Stafsjön, Selsvik, Selforss, Storliden, Selsmoran, Skogfors, Selet, Stensjön

Tväråfors, Tåme, Tåmeträsk

Ytterstfors Såg (Yttersfors Mill), Yttersfors bruk (Ytterstfors Mill)

Åbyn, Ålund, Åkerbo


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Västerbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västerbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Byske Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Fällfors." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Skatteverket. "Byske." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Byske parish, Husförhörslängd, 1846-1856, Ort register.