FamilySearch Wiki:Wikiproject Ayacucho Department English Instructions

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Purpose[edit | edit source]

The purpose of this project is to add pages for the provinces in the Ayacucho department to the English wiki.

Task List[edit | edit source]

Province Spanish Wiki Date Finished
Cangallo Cangallo 7/1/2020
Huamanga Huamanga 7/1/2020
Huanca Sancos Huanca Sancos 7/2/2020
Huanta Huanta 7/5/2020
La Mar La Mar 7/5/2020
Lucanas Lucanas 7/5/2020
Parinacochas Parinacochas 7/5/2020
Páucar del Sara Sara Páucar del Sara Sara 7/8/2020
Sucre Sucre 7/8/2020
Víctor Fajardo Víctor Fajardo 7/9/2020
Vilcashuamán Vilcashuamán 7/9/2020

Instructions[edit | edit source]

  1. Click on the red link in the task list to take you to the Province page that you will be creating.


  2. Copy the following code and paste into the blank English wiki page:
  3. {{breadcrumb 
    | link1=[[Peru Genealogy|Peru]] 
    | link2=[[Ayacucho, Peru Genealogy|Ayacucho Department]] 
    | link3=
    | link4=
    | link5=[[PAGE NAME|Province of PROVINCE NAME]] 
    }}
    Guide to '''District of PROVINCE NAME ancestry, family history and genealogy''': birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
    
    ==History==
    
    <ref>Wikipedia Collaborators, "ARTICLE NAME," In ''Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia'', WEBSITE LINK. Visited MONTH DAY, YEAR.</ref>
    
    ==Districts of PROVINCE NAME Province==
    {|
    |-
    | style="vertical-align:top" |
    |{{PROVINCE NAME Province Map}}
    |}
    
    {| style="width:100%; vertical-align:top;"
    |- 
    |
    <ul class="column-spacing-fullscreen" style="padding-right:5px;">
    <li>DISTRICT NAME</li>
    </ul>
    |}
    ==Civil Registration==
    [[File:Catalog English.jpg|right|400px]]
    *There are no online records for the PROVINCE NAME province.
    *[CATALOG LINK] - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
    
    ==Parish Records==
    *There are no online records for the PROVINCE NAME province.
    OR 
    *[CATALOG LINK] - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
    ==Census Records==
    *See the [[Peru Census|Peru Census]] page for census information.
    ==Cemeteries==
    
    ==References==
    <references/>
    <br><br>
    [[es:PAGE NAME IN SPANISH WIKI]]
    [[Category:Department of Ayacucho, Peru]]
    


  4. Replace PROVINCE NAME with the name of the province.


  5. Open the same district page in Spanish Wiki in a separate tab/window.


  6. Copy the title of the Spanish Wiki Page and paste it over PAGE NAME IN SPANISH WIKI on the English page that you are creating


  7. Delete the {{H-langs}} template on the Spanish Wiki page.


  8. Copy the title of the English Wiki Page and paste it over ENGLISH PAGE NAME in the [[en:]] on the Spanish Wiki Page


  9. Copy the everything in the code on the Spanish Wiki page in the ==Historia== section before <ref> and paste it in the ==History== section on the English page before <ref>.


  10. Copy the article name in the Wikipedia citation on the Spanish wiki page in the ==Historia== section and paste it on the English wiki page over ARTICLE NAME in the ==History== section of the English wiki.


  11. Do the same as the previous step with WEBSITE LINK in the Wikipedia citation.


  12. Also do the same with the MONTH DAY, YEAR, but put the date in English on the English page instead of Spanish.


  13. Look at the Spanish page and count the number of districts in the province. Go back to the English page and copy <li>DISTRICT NAME</li>. Paste it below the first one a number of times so that you have the correct amount of districts in the province.


  14. Replace each DISTRICT NAME with the different districts in the province in alphabetical order.


  15. Look at the Spanish page. If there are no records in the ==Registro Civil== section, go back to the English page and delete everything under the heading BUT *There are no online records for the PROVINCE NAME province..


  16. If there are records in the ==Registro Civil== section, count the number of record links in the section. Go back to the English page and copy *[CATALOG LINK] - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.. Paste it below the first one a number of times so that you have the correct amount of record links in the section. Go back to the Spanish page and copy the link to the record, and paste it on the English page over CATALOG LINK. Delete *There are no online records for the PROVINCE NAME province.


  17. Follow the same process for the ==Parish Records== section as you did for the ==Civil Registration== section.


  18. Go back to the Spanish page and copy the code in the ==Cementerios== section. Paste it in the English page on the ==Cemeteries== section.


  19. Add a "de" inbetween Cementerio and the name of the cemeteries for each cemetery entry in the section.


  20. Click on show preview button to make sure that the page looks good. If nothing looks broken save the page and move on. If something is amiss fix it before saving the page.