Faringe Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Faringe Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Faringe Church

History[edit | edit source]

After 1971 see Uppsala län.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Faringe Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Knutby and Faringe, 1962-1973 Knutby, Faringe, Edsbro and Bladåker, 1974- Almunge, Knutby, Faringe and Bladåker
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Närdinghundra
Tingslag -1917 Närdinghundra härad, 1918-1947 Väddö and Närdinghundra, 1948-1970 Norra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1862 see Almunge, 1863-1970 Norra Roslag, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Almunge, 1882-1966 Norra Roslag, 1967-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Faringe, 1952-1970 Knutby, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Rasbo kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Roslags kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Roslags skvadron, 1815 - 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Roslags skvadron, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10240
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Baddet, Berga, Berga ägor, Bergtorp, Björntorp, Blockhus, Brännbol, Bullbord, Bärby, Bärby kronofogde boställe, Bärby rote, Bärby ägor

Ekeby

Fattighuset, Fiskartorp, Fjällen Lilla, Fjällen Stora, Flonket, Forssnäs

Gartbol, Gränsbacken, Gåvansbol

Hagalund, Hanskbacken, Hönshus

Jutsveden

Kolsveden, Kopparnagel, Krogsbol, Kyrkbyn, Kyrkby rote, Kyrkby ägor

Liljeberg, Lilla Fjällen, Lugnet, Lundby, Lundby ägor, Långspång, Lägdet

Malmen, Mosstorp

Norrbol, Norrdal, Nybygge, Nydal, Nytorp, Näs

Ora

Renshusvret, Rodendal, Rosersberg, Ruddboda, Rycklinge, Rycklinge rote, Rycklinge ägor, Rycklingeboda, Rådhus

Sjösveden, Slätten, Solvalla, Solvalla boställe, Solvalla rote, Solvalla ägor, Starrbol, Stora Fjällen, Storsveden, Ström, Strömsberg, Sursta, Sursta ägor, Södertorp

Talltorp, Trätmot, Täby, Täby ägor

Uggeltorp

Västerbol, Vittensten

Ålsunda, Ålsunda rote, Ålsunda ägor

Ön, Ösby, Österbol, Österbols rote, Österbols Ägor, Östertorp


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Faringe parish, Husförhörslängd, 1837-1845, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Faringe" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/