Fasterna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fasterna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fasterna Church

History[edit | edit source]

In 1797, the parish was merged with Fasta and adopted the name Fasterna.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fasterna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Fasta and Esterna

Län = 634-1639 Uppsala 1640-1647 Stockholm 1648-1651 Uppsala 1652-1653 Stockholm 1654-1714 Uppsala 1715- Stockholm

Landskap = Uppland
Härad Sjuhundra
Tingslag 1797-1900 Sjuhundra härad, 1901-1970 Mellersta Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1797-1862 see Rimbo, 1863-1970 Mellersta Roslag, 1971- Norrtälje
Fögderi 1797-1881 see Estuna, 1882-1966 Mellersta Roslag, 1967- Norrtälje
Kommun 1863-1951 Fasterna, 1952-1966 Sjuhundra, 1967-1970 Rimbo, 1971- Norrtälje
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen, 1797- UPPLANDS REGEMENTE Hundra Härads Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1505
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Björkdal, Björskog, Brevik, Bruket, Byle, Byle torp,

Djupgård,

Fattigstugan, Fixbyle, Fällbäcken,

Gammalängen, Grindstugan Nykvarn, Granby, Granby Norra Gården,

Hagen, Hovstalund, Hummelbol,

Kaplansgården, Klockargården, Krogsta, Kronberg,

Lejdet, Lindbacken, Länsmans bostället,

Malmen Rånäs, Mellangården Råby, Mälby,

Norra Gården Granby, Norra Gården Sverlinga, Norra gården Söderby, Norrbyggeby, Nybygge Råby, Nykvarn, Näs,

Pellbol, Prästgården, Prästtorpet,

Riddarängen, Råby, Råby Mellangården, Råbylund, Rånäs, Rånäs bruk, Rånäs Nybygget,

Sergeant bostället, Skräddargården, Soldater, Sverlinge, Sverlinge soldattorp, Sverlinge södra gården, Sverlinge norra gården, Sverlinge vestra, Södra gården Sverlinge, Södra gården Söderby, Söderbyggeby, Söderby, Söderby norra gården, Söderby södra gården, Söderby soldathus, Söderby torp, Söderby vestra gården,

Tyskgården,

Uggelmöte,

Vadet, Värdshuset, Västgötatorpet, Västra gården Sverlinge, Västra gården Söderby,

Österängby.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Fasterna parish, Husförhörslängd, 1778-1799, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Fasterna" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/