Felley, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Felley, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
|Type||Extra-parochial area (England)|
|County||Nottinghamshire, England Genealogy|
|Poor Law Union||Basford|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
FELLY, an extra-parochial district, in the union of Basford, N. division of the wapentake of Broxtow and of the county of Nottingham, 8 miles (S. W. by S.) from Mansfield. 
Felley is an extra parochial place
The civil parish of Felling and Annesley elects a Village council. Annesley, Nottinghamshire Genealogy is the neighbouring ecclesiastical parish.
See also Felley Wikipedia
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
This area was from 1837 part of the Basford registration district
Church records[edit | edit source]
Felley is an extra parochail place
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Felley
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
References[edit | edit source]
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 07 December 2013.