Filipstad Stadsförsamling Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Filipstad Stadsförsamling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Filipstad kyrka.JPG

History[edit | edit source]

Filipstad Municipality is a municipality in Värmland County in west central Sweden and its seat is located in the city of Filipstad.
The present municipality was created in 1971 when the City of Filipstad was merged with the rural municipalities of Kroppa, Rämmen and Värmlandsberg.
[1]

Filipstad Stadsförsamling Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat earliest Färnebo, pre 1661 Filipstad and Färnebo, 1661-1693 Filipstad, Färnebo and Brattfors, 1693-1731 Filipstad, Färnebo, Brattfors and Gåsborn, 1731-1777 Filipstad, Färnebo, Brattfors, Gåsborn and Nordmark, 1777-1859 Filipstad, Färnebo, Brattfors, Rämmen and Nordmark, 1859-1863 Filipstad, Färnebo, Brattfors, Rämmen and Nordmark, 1863-1878 Filipstad, Färnebo, Rämmen and Nordmark, 1879-1887 Filipstad, Färnebo and Nordmark, 1887-1961 Filipstad and Färnebo, 1962-1970 Filipstad, Färnebo and Brattfors, 1971-1975 Filipstad and Brattfors, after 1976- Filipstad, Brattfors and Nordmark
Län pre - 1779 Närkes och Värmlands län, 1779 - Värmlands län
Landskap Värmland
Härad Färnebo
Tingslag pre - 1944 Filipstads stad
1945 - 1970 Östersysslet
Domsaga Östersysslet, after 1971 Kristinehamn
Fögderi Filipstad, pre 1944 Filipstads stad, 1945-1966 Östersysslet
Kommun Filipstad
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

(From the 1856 - 1860 Hus.) Bornshyttan, Dalbotorp, Dammhyttan, Finngårdarne, Horrsjöhyttan, Långbanshyttan, Mörtkjärnshyttan, Nyhyttan, Persberget, Saxåhyttan, Torskebäckshyttan, Yngshyttan.

The 1886 - 1890 Husförhör is recorded in 2 books the S.B. (Staden) and the U.R. (Utrotarna).

Staden: This book is organized by Tomtnummer, place names, and an alphabetical index. The names in the place index are:
Asken, Bangården, Bergskolan, Bondgården, Eken, Emaus, Falken, Folkskolan, Häradets Tinghus, Lasarettet, Sjögården, Slottet, Smedgården, Sparbanken, Tobaksfabriken, and Vikgården.

Utrotarna: This book is organized by place names. The place names are:
Abborrberget, Albano, Alingsberg, Alingsås, Anneberg, Anneberg Nya, Annelund, Annelund Norra, Aspåsen, Axelsvik,

Bellevue, Bengtstorp, Berga, Bergbacken Norra, Bergbacken Södra, Bergdalen, Berget, Berget Västra, Björkeberg, Björkeberg Västra, Blackstad, Blombacka, Blomsterhult, Bäcklund, Bäcklund Övre, Bäcktorp, Bäcktorp Övre,

Charlottenberg,

Dalbohagen, Delen, Derktorp, Domlycka Västra, Domlycka Östra,

Emilsberg, Eriksberg, Eriksberg Lilla, Eriksdal, Erikslund,

Fattiggården, Fjärdingen, Flyfallet, Flyfallet Västra, Flyfallet Östra, Forshaga, Fredriksberg, Fredrikslund, Fördärvet,

Gnisterfallet, Goderås, Gottland, Gottlandshöjden, Gottlandsviken, Granhult, Granåsen, Gravendal, Grunsdal, Gröndal, Gröndal Västra, Gustavsberg,

Haga, Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hagen Lilla, Hastaberget, Hedvigslund, Henriksberg, Henrikslund, Herrgården, Hermansdal, Hjulmakartorpet, Hoppet, Hyddan, Hyddan Lilla, Höga, Högberg, Högerås, Höglunda, Högåsen, Johannesberg, Jonellstorp, Jonsbacka, Jonstorp,

Jonstorphaget, Jägersdal, Järnvägs-stationen,

Kakelugnsfabriken, Karlsberg, Karlsberg Norra, Karlsborg, Karlslott, Karlslund, Karlslund Norra, Karlstetterud, Kasino Norra, Kasino Södra, Katrineberg, Katrineberg Södra, Klingbergsäng, Krigmansäng, Kristineberg, Kristinedal, Krisitinelund,

Latorp, Laxbäcken, Laxtjärn, Laxå, Lekeberg, Liksta, Likstahöjden, Lindsberg, Lindås, Lorensberg, Lorensberg Lilla, Lorensberg Stora, Loviselund, Ludvigsberg, Ludvigsdal, Lugnet, Lundagård, Lundsberg, Lundsberg Norra, Lundsholm, Lure, Långliden Norra, Långliden Västra, Löneberg, Löneberg Västra, Lövåsen,

Manhem, Marieberg, Marieberg Västra, Marieberg Östra, Marielund, Matildeborg, Mattsberg, Matshöjd, Mellsjö, Minnesberg, Missionhuset, Munkeberg, Myrberg, Myrängshaget, Mörtenberg, Mörttjärnshaget, Mörttjärnsåsen, Mörttjärnsängen,

Nackrejsås, Norberg, Norrbo, Norsbro Garveri, Norsholm, Norskullen, Norslund, Nybacka, Nyborg, Nyholm, Nyhult, Nyhult Övre, Nylund, Nylund Östra, Nynäs, Nytorp,

Odinslund, Olsberg, Oskarslund,

Persbol, Pershöjd, Perstorp, Pilgrensbacken, Piluddbacken, Piludden, Påland, Pålandsäng,

Sandtorp, Sannö, Sigfridsborg, Sjukhuset, Skog, Sofielund, Spångberget, Stamparlyckan, Stationhuset, Stenhagen, Stenhagen Lilla, Stenkumla, Stenkumla Västra, Stenkumla Östra, Stensta Nedre, Stensta Övre, Stenstorp, Stenvreten, Stenåsen, Strand, Strand Södra, Stålåsen, Svartnäs, Söderås,

Tallåsen, Torsbäcken, Tullartorp, Tullen,

Vackeråsen, Vena, Vikgården Östra, Vikhaget, Villingsberg, Västanås, Västervik, Västerås,

Yngveslund, Ålhagen, Åsen, Ängen,

Östanås, Österholm, Österholm Norra, Östervik, and Österås.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Brattfors, Färnebo, Gåsborn, Kroppa, Lungsund, Nordmark, Storfors

Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Filipstads församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2010 <http://www.nad.ra.se/>

Skatteverket. "Filipstad." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna