Fläckebo Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fläckebo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fläckebo Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fläckebo Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat -1961 Fläckebo, 1962- Västerfärnebo, Fläckebo and Karbenning
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Norrbo
Tingslag -1928 Norrbo härad, 1929-1970 Siende and Norrbo
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1928 Västmanlands norra, 1929-1973 Västmanlands mellersta, 1974- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås norra, 1836-1870 Västerås, 1870-1946 Bergslag, 1946-1966 Fagersta, 1967- Sala
Kommun 1863-1951 Fläckebo, 1952-1970 Västerfärnebo, 1971- Sala
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Livkompaniet
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10260
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Abbortorp, Asplund ägor, Asplund, Axholm

Björntorpet, Byrilsbo, Bångbo

Carlslund (Karlslund)

Dalkarlstorp, Danielsberg, Degeräng

Elgsbo (Älgsbo), Enstorp, Ersbo

Fattigstugan, Finnhällen Lilla, Finnhällen Stora, Fräcksmåsen (Fräkenmåsen)

Gnällbäcken, Gussjö ägor, Gussjö

Hassmyra ägor, Hassmyra, Hebo (Hedbo), Heden, Hedåsen, Hemmingsbo, Holmbo ägor, Holmbo, Hällsjö ägor, Hällsjö, Hönäs ägor, Hönäs

Johannisbäck, Järilsbo ägor, Järilsbo

Kaplansgården, Karlslund, Klockaregården, Klämstorp, Kolartorp, Krokmåsen, Kronmåsen, Källsvedet

Lilla Finnhällen, Lilla Svalnan, Lövet

Mummeltorp, Månsbo ägor, Månsbo

Nilsbo, Norrby, Nyby, Nybygget, Näs ägor, Näs, Nödåker

Olsbo

Prostgården ägor, Prostgården, Prästgårdstorpet Prästgårdstorpet ägor, Pusttorp

Rökedalen, Rörbro ägor, Rörbro, (Rörbo), Rösberget

Sibirien, Skiljbjerg ägör, Skiljbjerg, Skolgården, Smedsbo ägor, Smedsbo ägor, Smedsbo, Smedsbo, Solhället, Sora Svalnan, Staffansbo, Stora Finnhällen, Storkärret, Stubbängen, Stubbängstorpet, Stuntbo, Svalnan Lilla, Svalnan Stora, Svedjorna, Sätra Väster, Sätra Östra ägor, Sätra Östra

Talltorpet på Gussjö ägor, Tillingarna, Toften

Vedarsbo (Veddarsbo), Vevde ägor, Vevde, Vevdesboda, Vränninge Västra ägor, Vränninge Västra, Vränninge Östra ägor, Vränninge Östra, Vånkarbo, Väster Sätra, Väster Vränninge ägor, Väster Vränninge, Västeränget

Änges, Ängsbo (Elgsbo)

Ödesvallen, Öjesjön, Öster Sätra ägor, Öster Sätra, Öster Vränninge ägor, Öster Vränninge, Östringby ägor, Östringby, Östringbytorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Fläckebo, Husförhörslängd 1830-1849, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Fläckebo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 https://riksarkivet.se/