Flen Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Flen Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Flen Church

History[edit | edit source]

Flen Municipality is a municipality in Södermanland County in southeast Sweden. Its seat is located in the city of Flen.
The present municipality was formed in 1971 through the amalgamation of the City of Flen that began in 1949, the market town Malmköping and the surrounding countryside.
[1]

Flen Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1939 Lilla Mellösa (Mellösa) and Flen, 1940- Flen
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Villåttinge
Tingslag -1947 Villåttinge, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Rekarne, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1948 Flen, 1949-1970 Flens stad, 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Oppunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen Södermanlands Regemente: Oppunda kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10257
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Adolfsberg, Adolfsborg, Adolfsdal, Agnesberg, Alfredsberg, Allansborg, Allmänningen, Almnäs, Alphyddan, Altona, Alvik, Andviken, Andvikstugan, Anneberg, Annelund, Annero, Apoteket, Arvidsberg, Arvidsborg, Aspbacken, Asplunda, Aspudden, Augustenborg, Augustenhill, Axelsberg,


Backen, Bankgården, Banvaktstugan, Berg, Berga, Bergatorp, Bergbacka, Bergdala, Bergebo, Berget, Berghem, Bergshyddan, Bergshöjden, Bergsäter, Betania, Betel, Bjurhem, Bjurnäs, Bjurtorp, Bjuräng, Björkbacka, Björkbo, Björkdal, Björkeberg, Björkebo, Björkedal, Björkeliden, Björkeryd, Björkhammar, Björkhem, Björkhäll, Björkhöjden, Björkliden, Björklund, Björklunda, Björksta, Björksund, Björkåsen, Björkäng, Björkärr, Björna, Blommenhov, Bo, Boda, Britaborg, Bro, Broby, Brogetorp, Brogsäter, Bronäs, Bronäs lilla, Brostugan, Brosätter, Brotorp, Bruksstugan, Brändstugan, Bränntorp, Bygd, Byn, Bäckaskog, Bönan,


Cederslund, Centralmejeriet Flen, Charlottenberg,


Dalby, Dalbyhem, Dalen, Dalhem, Dalstugan, Dalvik,


Ede, Edsberg, Ekbacken, Ekeberg, Ekensdal, Ekholmen, Ekhov, Eklund, Eknäs, Eksjö, Ekvik, Ekängen, Elektricitetsverket, Emaus, Ene, Enebacken, Epidemisjukhuset, Erendal, Eriksberg, Eriksborg, Eriksdal, Erikslund, Eriksro, Erlandsborg, Evelund, Evenvik,


Fattighuset, Fiskareudden, Flen, Flengölstugan, Flenmo lilla, Flensby, Fogelsta, Forstorp, Fredensborg, Fredriksberg, Fredriksdal, Frideborg, Fridhammar, Fridhem, Fridsta, Frändesta, Frörenseriet, Furuberg, Furuliden, Försörjningshemmet,


Gatstugan, Germundslöt, Gilsnäs, Godtemplarhuset, Graneberg, Granedal, Granhammar, Granlunda, Granngård, Grenadjärtorpet Väsby, Grindstugan, Grönalund, Gröndal, Gröneborg, Grönkärr, Gunhildsro, Gustavsberg, Gustavslund, Gustavsro, Gustavsvik, Gästgivaregården,


Haga, Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagby, Hagen, Haghem, Hagstugan, Hagstugan nya, Hagtorp, Halleborg, Hallsta, Hammartorp, Hamra, Hanneberg, Hedenlunda, Hedvigslund, Hem, Hembacken, Hemmet, Hilmedal, Hoghem, Hornsund, Hotellet, Hult, Hultet, Hultstugan, Husbytorp, Hyddan, Häckelsta, Hällby, Hällen, Hällstugan, Hästhagen, Höganlid, Höganäs, Högbacken, Höglund, Högmark, Högvalla, Höjden, Hörnstugan,


Ingenting,


Jacobsberg, Johannisberg, Johannisdal, Johannislund, Johansborg, Johansborg, Jonsborg, Jonstorp, Järnvägshotellet, Järnvägsstationen, Järnvägsstationen Silinge,


Kaplansgården, Karlberg, Karlsborg, Karlsby, Karlsfors, Karlshamn, Karlsholm, Karlshäll, Karlslund, Karlsro, Karlsta, Karlstorp, Karlsvik, Karsätter, Katrineborg, Klaralund, Klastorp, Klippan, Kolgölet, Komministerbostället, Kristineberg, Kristinedal, Kristinelund, Krogen Stenhammar, Kullaberg, Kullen, Kungsbrohuset, Kvarnen Öja, Kvarngölet, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorp, Kvarntorpstugan, Kyrkbordet, Kyrkskolan, Källbacka, Källsta, Källstugan, Kärrstad, Kärrsäter, Kärrtorp,


Laggarhult, Larslund, Larstorp, Lasarettet, Lenberga, Lenhaga, Lida, Lidastugan, Liden, Lidstugan, Liljedal, Lilla Bronäs, Lilla Flenmo, Lilla Myran, Lilla Rosenberg, Lilla Väsby, Lilla Åtorp, Lillgården Salsta, Lindbacken, Lindesberg, Linghem, Lingsro, Lisenberg, Ljungbacka, Ljungberga, Ljunghed, Ludvigsberg, Lugnet, Lund, Lunda, Lundbacken, Lundby, Lundängen, Lyckedal, Lyckhem, Länslasarettet, Lövhagen, Lövlund, Lövsta,


Magniberg, Magnusgården, Maltetorp, Manhem, Margaretebeg, Marieberg, Marielund, Mejeriet, Mineberg, Missionshuset, Mjölkcentralen, Mortorp, Mosstorp, Myran, Myran lilla, Mälby,


Nedgården Silinge, Noraborg, Nordbacka, Norrliden, Norrtorp, Nya Hagstugan, Nybble, Nybo, Nybygget, Nybygget Flen, Nybygget Östertorp, Nydala, Nygård, Nystugan, Nystugan Silinge, Nysätter, Nytorp, Nyängen, Någonting, Nåtängen, Näs, Näverkärr, Nöten,


Olivelund, Opphem, Orresta, Orretorp, Orrhammar, Orrkojan, Orrviken, Orrö, Oskarsberg, Oskarshäll,


Paris, Parkudden, Perstorp, Pettersborg, Polishuset, Polisvaktkontoret, Prästgården, Päronet,


Repslagarebanan, Robertsberg, Rosenberg, Rosenberg lilla, Rosenborg, Rosendal, Rosenhill, Rosenhäll, Rosenlund, Rättvik, Rönnsäter,


Salsta, Salstaberg, Salstahall, Salstalund, Sanda, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Segerhult, Segerslund, Signhem, Silinge, Silingeborg, Silingelund, Sjukhemmet, Sjöbo, Sjögetorp, Sjölunda, Sjörstugan, Sjötorp, Sjöängstugan, Skansen, Skoga, Skogaholm, Skogen, Skogsbacka, Skogsbo, Skogsborg, Skogshall, Skogshyddan, Skogstorp, Skogsudden, Skolan Flen, Skolan Mosstorp, Skolan Salsta, Skolan Öja, Skolhuset, Skolhuset Mosstorp, Skolhuset Salsta, Skomakarstugan, Skräddartorp, Skärsholmen, Smedjebacken, Smedstugan, Snickartorp, Snuten, Sofieberg, Sofielund, Sofiero, Solbacken, Solbadet, Solberget, Soldattorpet, Solgård, Solhaga, Solhem, Sollida, Solliden, Solstugan, Stavtorp, Stavåsen, Stenbro, Stenbrostugan, Stene, Stenhammar, Stensborg, Stensnäs, Stenstorp, Stinshyddan, Sjärnan, Storgården Salsta, Stugan, Sundstugan, Svaneberg, Svarvarebäcken, Sveaborg, Sveafors, Svedala, Svenstorp, Sysslan, Sågtorp, Sämjan, Säterdalen, Sätersborg, Sätra, Sörstugan, Sörtorp,


Tallbacka, Tallbacken, Tallholmen, Tibble, Tidaholm, Tomteboda, Torsborg, Trevnaden, Tuleborg, Tulefors, Tureholm, Turehov, Törneberg,


Uddeholm, Udden, Ullaberg, Ulriksberg,


Vallhalla, Vallmon, Vallskog, Vartorp, Vasa, Vernersborg, Vidå, Vikstugan, Vilan, Villa Bo, Villa Vallskog, Villan, Villeskoga, Vilsta, Vilunda, Vinterhyddan, Vänhem, Värnersborg, Väsby, Väsby lilla, Väsbystugan, Västanå, Väster-Lida, Västerlund,


Åborg, Åda, Ådalen, Åkersberg, Åkra, Ålderdomshemmet, Ålunda, Ångsågen, Ångsågen Flen, Årsta, Åsa, Åsen, Åstugan, Åtorp, Åtorp lilla,


Ängbacken, Ängdalen, Ängen, Änglunda, Ängstugan, Äpplet,


Öja, Öjhem, Önskehem, Örslund, Östanå, Öster-Lida, Österlund, Östertorp, Övergården Silinge

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Flen Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Flen församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister