Flo Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Flo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Flo Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Flo Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13116
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]


Alehage under Håberg, Alehaga under Magnusberg, Alehagsdrev, Alekärr, Almetorp, Anders Jonsgården Astranna, Ansgården Flo, Apeltorp, Astranna Anders Jonsgården, Astranna Baggården, Astranna Jonsgården, Astranna Logården, Astranna Nästegården, Astranna Per Nilsgården, Astranna Ravelsgården, Astranna Skattegården, Astranna Skulegården

Baggården Astranna, Berget, Björkmaden, Björn Anundsgården Flo, Björn Skulegården Bragnum, Blomsterbacken, Bomstugan Flo klev, Bragnum Björn Skulegården, Bragnum Lars Svensgården, Bryngelshage, Brännet under Håberg, Brännet under Magnusberg

Detterstorp, Dillingen, Djurgården

Ekebacken, Ekeskogen, Eketorp, Erik Assmundsgården

Fattigstugan, Ferlebo, Flo Ansgården, Flo Erik Assmundsgården, Flo Garpengården, Flo Hökgården, Flo Måns Björnsgården, Flo Nolgården, Flo Prästgården, Flo Skulegården, Flo Stommen, Flo Svensgården, Fähaga

Garpegården Flo, Garphuset, Gertorp Olof Hansgården, Gertorp Olof Tollesgård, Gertorp Skatte, Gertorp Stora, Granbacken, Gropen, Gråboden, Gunnarstorp, Gålstad Håberg, Gålstad Kyrke, Gömmet

Hallebo, Havregärdet, Herrehagen, Herrängen, Herrängsdrev, Hunneberg Kronoparken, Håberg, Håberg Gålstad, Håberg Nygård, Håbergsgården Sjöryd, Håkansgården Lanna, Högen, Högen under Detterstorp, Högen under Dillingen, Hökgården Flo

Jonstorp, Jonsgården Astranna

Kampetorp Lilla, Kampetorp Skatte, Kampetorp Stora, Karängen Klinten, Klockarebolet, Klockareängen, Kohagen, Kollebo, Kolsbotorpet, Korphult, Kroken, Kronoholm, Kronoparken Hunneberg, Kullen, Kyrke Gålstad, Kyrkovallen, Källemaden

Lanna Håkansgården, Lars Svensgården Bragnum, Lilla Kampetorp, Lilla Mossebo, Lilla Stommen, Lilla Trohult, Lilla Västerby, Limbruket, Logården Astranna, Logårdsås, Lund, Lunnemossen, Långebacken

Magnusberg, Moliden, Mossebo Lilla, Mossebo Stora, Mossen, Myran under Björn Skulegården Bragnum, Myran under Lars Svensgården Bragnum, Månsgården Flo, Måns Björnsgården Flo

Nolgården Flo, Nybygget, Nygård Håberg, Nåstegården Astranna, Nöjet

Olof Hansgården Gertorp, Olof Tollesgård

Per Nilsgården Astranna, Prästgården Flo

Ravelsgården Astranna, Ravelsmad, Russhed, Rörmossen

Sandbroledet, Schakten, Segolstorpet, Sjöryd Håbergsgården, Skatte Gertorp, Skatte Kampetorp, Skattegården Astranna, Skogen, Skogsmaden, Skrymmet, Skulegården Astranna, Skulegården Flo, Slättåsen, Snohalla, Snäppetorpet, Staverslätten, Stentorp, Stommen Flo, Stommen Lilla, Stora Gertorp, Stora Kampetorp, Stora Mossebo, Stora Västerby, Strömbäcken, Svensgården Flo

Toltorp, Tomtekullen, Tomten, Torvmossen, Trekanten, Trohult Lilla

Vedmaden, Västerby Lilla, Västerby Stora, Västerbyklev

Åsen

Ödetorpet


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Flo, Husförhörslängd 1841-1847, Ortregister