Floby Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Floby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Floby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Floby Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Backgården, Biskopsgården, Björkåsen, Bondegården, Bosgården, Bragnum Backgården, Bragnum Skattegården, Bragnum Storegården, Bragnum Tomten, Brokvarn, Bryngelsgården, Båtsmansboden

Dreven, Dukagården

Fattigstugan, Floby Bodegården, Floby Bosgården, Floby Hallagården, Floby Karlsgården, Floby Ledsgården, Floby Lillegården, Floby Nygranagården, Floby Nygården, Floby Prästgården, Floby Skattegården, Floby Svensgården, Floby Trägården, Floby Veken, Floby Ängagården

Gunkestorp Dukagården, Gunkestorp Svennagården

Hallagården, Heden, Herrgården, Hulegården, Högsledet, Hövröö kvarn

Istorp, Kstorp kvarn

Järporna

Karlsgården, Kastholmen, Klockarebolet, Klockaregården, Krabbagården, Kroken, Krösekullen, Kulla, Käddabo

Ledsgården, Lillegården Floby, Lugarp, Lunden, Långaläst, Långaläst Västergården

Mellangården Vist, Måttakvarn

Nybygget, Nygranagården, Nygården, Näversåsen

Olof andersgården

Pettersborg, Prästgården

Skattegården Bragnum, Skattegården floby, Skolhuset, Smedsgården, Småkulla, Storegården, Svennagården, Svensgården, Svenstorp, Sörgården

Tomten, Trägården, Tån

Vekatorp, Veken, Vist Mellangården, Vist Västergården, Vist Östergården, Vistaholm, Västergården Långaläst, Västergården Vist, Västergården Västorp, Västerås, Västorp Biskopsgården, Västorp Byrngelsgården, Västorp Herrgården, Västorp Hulegården, Västorp Krabbagården, Västorp Olof Andersgården, Västorp Smedsgården, Västorp Sörgården, Västorp Västergården, Östergården

Åsen Västra, Åsen Östra

Ängagården

Ödelyckan, Östergården Vist, Östergården Västorp


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Grolanda, Göteve, Hällestad, Sörby, Trävattna.


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Floby, Husförhörslängd 1832-1845, Ortregister,