Florida, Uruguay Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Florida Department ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Uruguay Wiki Topics
Flag of Uruguay.svg.pgn.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Uruguay Background
Local Research Resources
Ask the
Community


History[edit | edit source]

  • The department of Florida was created on July 10, 1856.
  • The department of Florida has a population of approximately 67,000 people.[1]

Municipalities[edit | edit source]

Sarandí GrandeCasupáFray MarcosFlorida Department Map.png

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Capilla de Sauce
  • Cementerio de Chamizo
  • Cementerio de Florida

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • 25 de Agosto
  • 25 de Mayo
  • Alejandro Gallinal (o Cerro Colorado)
  • Berrondo
  • Capilla del Sauce
  • Cardal
  • Cerro Chato
  • Chamizo
  • Estación Capilla del Sauce
  • Florida
  • Goñi
  • Illescas
  • Independencia
  • La Cruz
  • La Macana
  • Mendoza
  • Mendoza Chico
  • Montecoral
  • Nico Pérez
  • Pintado (Pueblo Barceló)
  • Polanco del Yí
  • Puntas de Maciel
  • Reboledo
  • San Gabriel
  • Valentines

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento de Florida," in Wikipedia: The free encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_de_Florida. Visited September 4, 2018.