Fogdö Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fogdö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fogdö Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Fogdö and Helgarö, 1962- Vansö, Härad, Fogdö and Helgarö
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Åker
Tingslag -1880 Åkers härad, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Kommun 1863-1951 Fogdö, 1952-1970 Vårfruberga, 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Strängnäs) and Öster Rekarne kompanier
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10261
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anderslunda, Anneberg Bärby, Anneberg Järsta, Aronstorp,

Berga, Bergenslund, Bergshammar, Björka, Bethlehem, Boda, Broskugan, Brunnsåker, Bärby, Bärbylund,

Carlsberg, Carlslund Lundby, Carlslund Brunnsåker,

Djurgården,

Ekeby, Ekebytorp, Ekelund, Enkula, Ericsberg Hasta, Ericsberg Wiggeby, Ericsberg Karlby, Ericslund, Emaus,

Fattighuset, Frölinge,

Gredby, Gredbystugan, Grensborg, Grinda, Gröndal, Grönek, Gustafsborg, Göranstorp,

Hagbacken, Haglund, Hallingön, Hamnberg, Hannemyra, Hasta, Hellby, Henricsberg, Hesselbyhlm, Hospitalet,

Ingeby, Italien,

Janslunda, Jericho, Jerusalem, Jonsborg, Järsta,

Karlby, Klubben, Kohlvreten, Kråktorp, Kungsberg, Kungsbacken, Kynnersberg, Källstugan, Källtorp,

Landsort, Larslunda, Lida, Lidensborg, Lindön, Libanon, Lottensborg, Lugnet, Lugnet, Lisabon, Långmyran, Lundby, Löfhagen, Löfvinge, Löfstugan,

Magdeboda, Marieberg, Marielund, Murmästartorp, Myrlund, Mällösabacken,

Norrtorp, Nybacken, Nyboda, Nybylund, Nybygget, Nylund, Nysätter,

Onstorp,

Pehrsbo, Pettersberg Välnäs, Pettersberg Bärby, Prestgården,

Qvarntorp,

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rosensberg,

Sandbacken, Scholan (Skolan), Segerstorp, Segersön, Sjöstugan, Skåninge, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan, Solstugan, Solö, Stenbacken, Stenby, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Strand, Ströpåker, Swansholmen, Swedlunda, Swenstorp, Sörby,

Thuna,

Walla, Wiggeby, Wik, Wika, Wretstugan, Wålnäs, Wälnäs, Wäsby,

Årby, Åkerslund,

Österäng, Önstorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Fogdö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Fogdö församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister