Folkärna Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Folkärna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Folkärna Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Folkärna Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1606 Folkärna and Grytnäs, 1606- Folkärna
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad 1700 - Folkare tingslag, Folkare härad (the area for Folkare tingslag was called Folkare härad from the latter part of 1700's)
Tingslag -1970 Folkare
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1946 Hedemora, 1946- Avesta
Kommun 1863-1966 Folkärna, 1967-1970 Avesta stad, 1971- Avesta
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Folkare Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Västmanlands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Folkare) kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11247
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alsbo,

Backa, Backa ägor, Bengtsbo, Bergshytta, Betvalln, Björkarsbo, Bollsjö, Bondarfve, Billingsnäs, Brunnbäck, Buskbo, Bäckeby, Bäsinge,

Carlbo, Capellansgården,

Dalsberga, Dicka Lilla, Dicka Stora,

Fagerfallet,

Gammelgård, Gammelgårds ägor, Grubbo (Lilla), Grubbo (Stora), Grönkärna,

Haltarsbo, Hummelbo,

Igelkärna,

Jäder Stora, Jäder Lilla, Jularbo,

Klockarbo, Knecktbo, Knutsbo, Kolarbo, Kristbo, Krommelsbo, Kullhyttan, Kungsgården, Kärna, Kärrfallet,

Lejde, Lejde ägor, Lerbäcken, Lilla Dicka, Lilla Grubbo, Lilla Jäder, Lilla Åfsta, Lund, Lycka,

Marcusbo, Mesta, Målby, Mörtarbo,

Nickarfve, Nor, Nordanö, Nors ägor, Nygrufvan,

Ofvanåker,

Pellbo, Plöjningen, Prestgården,

Qvarnbro,

Rotfallet, Råby, Räfsbo, Rönningen,

Skinnarbo, Smadsbo, Sonbo, Staffansbo, Stora Dicka, Stora Grubbo, Stora Jäder,Stora Åfsta, Svensbo, Sörbäck,

Tillfället,

Utsund, Utsundsboda,

Wansjö, Weddarsbo, Westanberg, Westanå, Westanfors, Westanhede, Westansjö,

Ångermansbo, Åfsta (Lilla), Åfsta (Stora),

Öfverbo, Öhn, Östanfors.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Folkärna parish, 1841-1847 Husförhörslängd (AI:14 a and b), Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Folkärna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/