Forsheda Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Forsheda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Forsheda Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Forsheda Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Forsheda, Torskinge and Bredaryd, 1962-1973 Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger, Dannäs and Tannåker, 1974- Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger and Dannäs.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västby, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946-1951 Reftele, 1952- Värnamo
Kommun 1863-1970 Forsheda, 1971- Värnamo
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Östbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00084
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names [edit | edit source]

Alaberg, Andersabo, Anderstorp, Annebo, Arvidsgården, Vipparp, Åreved, Aspelund, Axelstorp,

Backen, Backstuga Fänestad Berget, Backstuga Rannäs Skattegård, Bengtsbo, Berg Lilla, Berget, Berget Fänestad, Berget Rannäs, Björnö, Blankebo, Bokelund, Bollagården Forsheda, Bongebo Forsheda, Bosgården Forsheda, Broddagården Åreved, Bäckanäs, Böshevad,

Damshagen, Djuragärde,

Ekeryd, Enet, Erikstorp,

Fattigstugan Forsheda,

Forsheda ; Bollagård Säteri, Bongebo, Bosgård, Fattigstuga, Gästgiveri, Kolabo Säteri, Kvarn, Kvarnar, Ledsgård, Mjölkvarn, Prästgård, Ågård,

Fuurlund, Fällan Fänestad Södergård, Fällan Åreved Södergård, Fällan, Fällan Norra, Fällan Södra, Fänestad Berget, Fänestad Lillegård, Fänestad Norrgård, Fänestad Storgård, Fänestad Södergård, Fänestad Västergård,

Gatubacken, Gretes, Grönlid, Grönlid Forsheda Bollagård Säteri, Grönlid Forsheda Kolabo Säteri, Grönskog, Gustafshem, Gästgiveriet Forsheda, Gösbo ( Jösbo),

Hagen Lilla, Hallen, Holtsagården (Holsagården) Rannäs, Hultet, Hästhagen, Högelid,  Hönehall,

Jankebo, Johansberg, Jonsbo, Jösbo (Gösbo),

Kinnekulle,

Knekttorp ; Böschevad Åreved Lilla, Fällan Norra Åreved, Fällan Södra Åreved, Södratorp Fänestad Norrgård, Södratorp Fänestad Storgård,

Kola Forsheda, Kullen, Kvarnarna Forsheda, Kvarnen Forsheda, Källeberg, Källerås, Kärret,

Larsbo, Ledsgården Forsheda, Lekemad, Lillaberg, Lillebäck, Lillegården Fänestad, Lillegården Åreved, Lillestugan, Lugnet, Lundholmen, 

Marieberg, Mjölkvarnen Forsheda, Mosebacke, Månstorp,

Norrby Åreved, Norrgården Fänestad, Norrgården Åreved, Nyagärde, Nybygget,

Per Jonstorp, Per Larsgården Åreved, Perstorp, Petersborg, Prästgården Forsheda,

Rannäs Berget, Rannäs Holtsagård ( Holsagård), Rannäs Skattegård, Rosendal, Rumlaborg, Rydet Fänestad Norrgård, Rydet Rannäs Skattegård, Rydet Åreved Norrby,

Sanden, Sandlid, Sandlid Lilla, Sjöabo, Sjöbo, Sjöbo Forsheda Kvarnar, Sjöbo Forsheda Prästgård, Skattegården Rannäs, Skedingsnäs ( Schedingsnäs ) Säteri, Skogen, Skogen Forsheda Ågård, Skogen  Skedingsnäs Säteri, Skogen Åreved Broddagård, Skogsdal, Skogstorpet, Skräddarefällan Slätten, Smedliden Forsheda Ledsgård, Smedliden Forsheda Prästgård, Smedliden Skedingsnäs Säteri,

Soldattorp ; Södra Fällan Åreved Tyskagård, Södratorp Fänestad Norrgård, Södratorp Fänestad Storgård, Åbo Fänestad Södergård, Sporsbo, Spångö, Stenstorp, Storgården Fänestad, Stubbhult, Stubbhult Lilla, Stuga Forsheda Holstagård, Stuga Fänestad Norrgård, Stuga Fänestad Storgård, Stugan Lilla, Stugan Lilla Forsheda, Stugan Lilla Forsheda Ågård, Svensbygget, Svenshult, Sällebäck, Säteriet Forsheda Bollagård, Säteriet Forsheda Kolabo, Säteriet Skedingsnäs ( Schedingsnäs) Södergården Fänestad, Södergården Åreved, Södratorp Fänestad Norrgård, Södratorp Fänestad Storgård, Södratorp Lilla,

Trädan Norra, Tyskagården Åreved, Tånghult Lilla,

Udden, Utjorden Södra Vipparp,

Varpet, Vipparp Norra, vipparp Södra Utjord, Västergården Fänestad, Västragärde,

Åbo Forsheda Ågård, Åbo Fänestad Lillgård, Åbo Fänestad Södergård, Åeke, Ågården Forsheda, Ågården Forsheda Gästgiveri, Åreved Arvidsgård, Åreved Broddagård, Åreved Lillegård, Åreved Norrby, Åreved Norrgård, Åreved Per Larsgård, Åreved Södergård, Åreved Tyskagård, Åstorp, Åstorp Lilla.

På socknen.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References [edit | edit source]

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Forsheda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 https://sok.riksarkivet.se/

Forsheda Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1851 AI;4, Ort register.