Forshem Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Forshem Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Forshem Church
Honsater Chapel


History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Forshem Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]


Abramstorp, Aggevalla, Alebotten, Alebäcken, Anderstorp, Axtorp

Backelund, Baggesten, Ballatorp, Barkes, Berget, Berget under Tisslegård, Berglyckan, Bekes, Bergås Lilla, Bergås Stora, Berndtstorp, Berndtstorp fattighus, Berndtstorp Lilla, Bjälkemon, Björkhagen, Björkebol, Björkåsen, Björnmossen (or Storemossen), Björstorp, Boderna, Bondebol, Bonderyd Lilla, Boängen, Brattelund, Brinkatorp, Brobacken, Brunsgården, Brunsrödjan, Brunsvik Lilla, Brunsvik Stora, Bråten, Bräckeröd, Bysmedens, Bäckadrågen, Bäckadrågen under Boderna, Bäcken

Dyhålet

Ekelund, Erikstorp

Fallet, Fattighuset, Fattigstugan, Fiskaretorp, Flinkes jordkula, Forshems Prästgård, Fotatorp, Fredriksfora, Fredriksfora Garveri, Fredriksfora Stamp, Fritorpet, Fullmanstorp, Funkagården, Fyrkmon

Gatan, Gamleboderna, Gamleborödjan, Gastorp, Gategård, Gräppegården, Grönhult, Gubbelyckan

Hagen, Hagen under Gräppegården, Hagen under Härlingstorp, Hagen under Rävelund, Hagen (eller Skoges), Hasslebacken, Helltorp, Herreledet, Hinka, Hindriksberg, Hulegården, Hyltegården, Håkasgården, Hägnen, Hämmingslätt, Härlingsgården, Härlingstorp, Hästhagen, Hästhagen under Källstorp, Hästhagen under Tislegården, Hästhagen under Årnäs, Hönsatorp

Jonstorp, Jutan, Jutebacken, Järnmon, Jättefjätet

Kakeled, Kankemossen, Klingetorp Lilla, Klingetorp Stora, Klockarebolet, Klockaregapet, Knuttra, Knölen, Kolagapet, Komossen, Korpareds Kvarn, Korsgården, Korslund, Korstorp, Kristinelund, Kroksudd, Kvarnen under Korpared, Kvarntorp, Kåvet, Källsholmen, Källyckan, Källstorp, Källstorp Nya

Ledet, Liden, Lillegården, Lindåsen, Linnebolet, Ljungstorp, Lund, Lunnebäck, Lyckan, Lyckorna, Löten, Lövrödjan

Margretelund, Mellbergstorp, Mickelstorp, Mossen, Motorp, Munkgården, Muraretorp, Myren, Mårtenslund

Nabbenäs, Nabot, Naverkällan, Nordledet, Nordliden, Nybergs torp, Nybygget under Lilla Bonderyd, Nytorp

Onsö, Oxhagen

Perstorp, Prästgården, Prästäng

Rallatorp, Riksberg, Rivenäs, Rävelund, Rödjan, Rödjan Nedre, Rädjan Övre, Rönnrödjan Lilla, Rönnrödjan Stora

Sandbacken, Sandbacken under Gastorp, Sandbacken Linnebol, Sandbacken Rivenäs, Sandbäck, Sandkleven, Sandkelven under Bräckeröd, Sandrödjan, Sandtorp, Sannebo, Skattegården, Skattegården (or Håkasgården), Skoges, Skolhuset, Skräddaretorp, Slottan, Slottan Stora, Slottan under Sörgård, Smedstorp, Snarorna, Snickaretorp, Stakagården, Starktorp, Stenbacken, Stenbacken under Hinriksberg, Stenbacken (or Knölen), Stenbacken under Tomten, Stensholmen, Storegården (or Funkagården), Storemossen, Storeslätt, Stubbehagen, Stugan, Stöttorp, Svanerödjan, Svarvaretorp, Sven Månstorp (or Myren), Svenstorp, Sågaretorp, Sörgården, Söderhagen

Tegelladan, Timmelhedsrödjan, Timmerhultrödjan, Tislegården Stora, Tomten, Trankärr, Tranemossen, Trantorp, Trägårdsbacken, Tunbotorp, Tåbo Lilla, Tåbo Stora, Tån, Tån Löta, Tångemyren, Tångås

Ullstorp

Vadeslätt, Vadet, Varatorp, Vennerlind (or Dyhålet), Viborg, Vilan, Vrån, Värdshuset, Vässlan, Vässlan under Kinneskog, Vässlan Västra, Vässland Östra

Åbacken, Årnäs

Äskekärr

Österäng, Österängsledet



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Forshem, Husförhörslängder 1835-1850, Ortregister