Fotskäl Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fotskäl Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fotskäls Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fotskäl Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Backasten, Bengtsgården Norrvilg, Bengtsgården Törestorp, Brattegården Grevared, Bönhult Storegården, Bönhult Västergården

Carlsgården Guthult

Dalsgården., Djupesik, Dunevad

Edared Nolgården, Edared Sörgården, Esbjörnsgården Törestorp

Fotskäl Klockaregården, Fotskäl Kullen, Fotskäl Skåkagården, Frigärde

Ginkagården Höga, Grevared Brattegården, Grevared Kongagården, Grevared Larsgården, Grevared Pellagården, Grevared Skyttagården, Grevared Sunnån, Grindebacken, Grönelid, Gunnesgården Guthult, Guthult Carlsgården, Guthult Gunnesgården, Guthult Hallen, Guthult Skattegården, Gärdsås

Hagen, Hallen Guthult, Hukebacka, Hyttesten, Höga Ginkagården, Höga Kronogården, Höga Ranagården, Höga Ändagården, Höga Östergården

Klockaregården Fotskäl, Kongagården Grevared, Kronogården Höga, Kullen Fotskäl

Larsgården Grevared, Lillegården Sträte

Märket

Nilsagården Norrvilg, Nolgården Edared, Nolgården Törestorp,  Norrvilg Bengtsgården, Norrvilg Nilsagården, Norrvilg Storegården, Norrvilg Östergården

Pellagården Grevared

Ranagården Höga, Rygga

Skattegården Guthult, Skattegården Törestorp, Skolan, Skyttegården Grevared, Skåkagården Fotskäl, Storegården Bönhult, Storegården Norrvilg, Storegården Sträte, Storegården Uddetorp, Sträte Lillegården, Sträte Storegården, Strätehed, Sunnanbäcken Uddetorp, Sunnån Grevared, Sörvilg Västergården, Sörvilg Östergården

Torp, Törestorp Bengtsgården, Törestorp Esjörnsgården, Törestorp Nolgården, Törestorp Skattegården

Uddetorp Storegården, Uddetorp Sunnanbäcken

Varagärde, Vik, Vikulla, Vilgsberg, Vintervad, Västergården Bönhult, Västergården Sörvilg

Ändagården Höga

Öjersås, Östanå, Östergården Höga, Östergården Norrvilg, Östergården Sörvilg



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Fotskäl Husförhörslängd 1858-1861 Ortregister