Frändefors Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Frändefors Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Frändefors Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Frändefors Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Anolfsbäcken, Aspelund

Berg, Binäs Norra, Binäs Södra, Bjurhem, Bjurhemsberg, Björkemyr, Björnerud, Blakeslätten, Bodane Västra, Bodane Östra, Brasmeryr, Bråtekollserud, Bräckan, Bränneberg, Bäcken Norra, Bäcken Södra, Bäsingbol

Derrenäs, Derreviken, Dissingstakan, Djupedalen, Dykällan, Dykällan Stommen

Ekenäs Norra, Ekenäs Södra, Ekenäs Västra, Ekenäs Östra, Elgerde, Elmeryr Lövbråten, Enarstakan, Eskekärr

Fagerskog, Fagerskog Norra, Fagerskog Södra, Fjäll, Fjällsökla, Flicksäter Norra, Flicksäter Södra, Flybo Västra, Flybo Östra, Forsane, Forsane Kvarnar, Forsbol, Frändefors

Grunsbo, Gråttetorp, Grönvik, Gåseviken, Gömman

Hagen Lilla, Hakerud, Holmen, Högen

Jorsängen

Kalsrud Västra, Kalsrud Västra Stommen, Kalsrud Östra Stommen, Kasen under Stuveryr, Kattholmen, Kleverud, Klövan, Kopperud Lilla, kopperud Stora, Kvarnskogen, Kärsbol Norra, Kärsbol Södra, Kärsrud, Kärsrud Stommen, Kärerud Stommen

Laxfisket, Liljerud, Lilla Hagen, Lilla Kopperud, Lilla Lövnäs, Lilla Stuveryr, Långebo, Lönhult, Lönhult Stommen, Lövbråten under Elneryr, Lövnäs, Lövnäs Lilla

Myran, Månsatorp, Mossen

Nolbyn, Norra Binäs, Norra Bäcken, Norra Fagerskog, Norra Ekenäs, Norra Flicksäter, Norra Kärsbol, Norra Sivikan, Norra Tveten, Nyböle, Näverdraget

Ris, Rotenäs, Rud, Rölanda Västra, Rölanda Östra, Rölanda Östra Stommen, Rönningen, Rosebacken, Rösebo, Röshult

Sannerud, Selringen, Sivikan Norra, Sivikan Norra Stommen, Sivikan Södra, Sivikan Södra Stommen, Skarbo, Skog Västra, Snappetakan, Snixås, Spekerud, Stenshult Västra, Stenshult Östra, Stigen, Stommen under  Dykällen, Stommen under Kalsrud Västra, Stommen under Kalsrud Östra, Stommen under Kärsrud, Stommen under Lönhult, Stommen under Rälanda Östra, Stommen under Sivikan Norra, Stommen under  Sivikan Södra,Stommen under Stuveryr, Stommen under Tveten Norra, Stommen under Tveten Södra, Stora Kopperud, Styveryr Kasen, Stuveryr Lilla, Stuveryr Stommen, Stärkebo, Svenningstakan, Södra Binäs, Södra Bäcken, Södra Ekenäs, Södra Fagerskog, Södra Flicksäter, Södra Kärsbol, Södra Sivikan, Södra Tveten

Takan, Tjärtakan, Toresbo, Torp, Tronbäljen, Tveten Norra, Tveten Norra Stommen, Tveten Södra, Tveten Södra Stommen

Västra Bodane, Västra Ekenäs, Västra Flybo, Västra Kalsrud, Västra Rölanda, Västra Skog, Västra Stenshult

Åreberg

Ödehagen, Öna, Östra Bodane, Östra Ekenäs, Östra Flybo, Östra Kalsrud, Östra Rölanda, Östra Stenshult 




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

Other Denominations[edit | edit source]

Frändefors Congregation (The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints)

References:[edit | edit source]

Frändefors Husförhörslängd 1839-1844 Ortregister