Fröjered Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fröjered Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fröjered Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fröjered Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]


Andorstorp, Andorstorp Lilla, Annebacken, Annefors Bruk, Apelåsen, Backen under Apelåsen

Backen under Orrleka Hulegården, Backgården Orrleka, Bartåsen, Blackes, Bondestorp Håven, Bondkällevad Svenstorp, Bremsahemmet, Broddes, Broholm, Bromans, Brunntorp, Bråtstugan, Bygget under Håven Bondestorp, Bygget under Svenstorp Skrämman

Charlottenborg

Dammen, Djurabron, Drågen, Drängstorp, Dunders

Eldslyckan

Fattigstugan, Flyttestad, Fredsstugan, Fribergens, Fromsberg, Fromstorp, Fröjered Herrgården, Fröjered Kvarnen, Fröjered Nävetorp, Fröjered Prästgården, Fröjered Prästgården Kvarnen, Fröjered Svartekulla Stora

Gunnes Hagen under Bartåsen

Hagen under Kaggestorp, Hallabo, Hallagården Orrleka, Halleberg, Herrgården Fröjered, Hulan, Hulegården Orrleka, Håven Bondestorp, Håven Lilla, Högåsen

Ingelstorp

Jansbo, Jonsbacken, Jonsbo, Jonsbo Lilla, Jonsbo Stora, Jonstorp

Kaggestorp, Kankerukan Svenstorp, Kantebo, Karlgrens, Karlsberg under Håven Lilla, Karlsberg under Orrleka Hulegården, Karlsdal, Karlsten, Karlstorp, Kilen, Kisebo Svenstorp, Klämmesbo, Kockes, Kohagen under Annefors Bruk, Kohagen under Bremsahemmet, Kohagen under Orrkulla Hulegården, Kolarebacken, Korsvägen, Krogen, Kronogården Orrleka, Kråkeryd Svenstorp, Kråkvattnet, Kuggekvarn, Kullebo, Kungsbacka, Kvarnen Fröjered, Kvarnen Prästgården Fröjered, Källebacken, Kärret, Kölnebo

Lagersdal, Lagmanstorp, Ledet, Lilla Andorstorp, Lilla Håven, Lilla Jonsbo, Lilla Marietorp, Lilla Mon, Lilla Stallerhult, Lilla Svartekulla, Linnars, Linnarstorp, Ljungbloms Lundbergs, Lunnebacken, Lyckorna under Håven Lilla, Lyckorna under Kaggestorp, Långatorp, Lämmagården, Lämmagårdstorp

Mariedal, Marielund, Marietorp, Marietorp Lilla, Moholm, Mon Lilla, Mon Stora, Mosseberg, Myrebacken

Nolgården Orrleka, Noltorp, Norrström, Nybygget under Elslyckan, Nybytgget under Kaggestorp, Nybygget under Klämmesbo, Nybygget Orrleka Hulegården, Nycklerör, Nävetorp Fröjered

Olofstorp, Orrleka Backgården, Orrleka Hallagården, Orrleka Hulegården, Orrleka Kronogården, Nolgården, Orrleka Skattegården, Orrleka Stommen

Persbo under Klämmesbo, Persbo under Kullebo, Perstorp, Piggesten, Pinkahemmet Svenstorp, Pinkahemstorp, Pinnakrogen, Prästgården Fröjered, Prästgården Kvarnen Fröjered, Pycket

Ruderna, Rytterås, Röda Stugan, Rökebo

Skattegården Orrleka, Skräddarebacken, Skräddarehemmet, Skräddaretorp Svenstorp, Skrämman, Slättars, Smeatorp, Stakatorp, Stallerhult Lilla, Stenbacken under Olofstorp, Stenbacken under Orrleka Stommen, Stenbrotorp, Stenkullen, Stenåsen, Stolpes, Stommen Orrleka, Stora Jonsbo, Stora Mon, Stora Svartekulla Fröjered, Stubbaruder, Svalas, Svaneborg, Svartekulla Lilla, Svartekulla Stora Fröjered, Svea, Svenstorp, Svenstorp Bondkällevad, Svenstorp Kankerukan, Svenstorp Kisebo, Svenstorp Kråkeryd, Svenstorp Pinkahemmet, Svenstorp Skräddaretorp, Svenstorp Skrämman, Svenstorp Sörkvarnen, Svinabäcken, Sågars, Sörkvarnen Svenstorp

Tjäreberget, Tjärsbacken, Torstenstorp, Träbråten, Tån

Vassbäcken, Västeränd

Ybron

Ängen, Äspebråten

Örkullen, Österängen



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Fröjered, Husförhörslängd 1832-1840, Ortregister