Fröslunda Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fröslunda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fröslunda Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fröslunda Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1945 Biskopskulla and Fröslunda, 1946-1961 Gryta, Giresta and Fröslunda, 1962-1982 Gryta, Giresta, Fröslunda, Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm and Kulla, 1983- Gryta, Giresta, Fröslunda, Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm, Kulla, Långtora, Biskopskulla and Nysätra
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Lagunda
Tingslag -1926 Lagunda härad, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Fröslunda, 1952-1970 Lagunda, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna and Upsala Sqvadroner, Majorns Kompani, Vestgöta-Dals Regmenet: Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda (Hagunda) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron, Sigtuna and Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10286
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Bergtorpet, Brunna, Brunna ägor

Dunderbo

Enberga

Fröslunda

Hagstället, Hagtorp, Hallaren, Hamra, Hamra gård, Hamra rote, Hamra ägor, Hasseltorp, Hvarsta, Härfsta (Härvsta)

Islöten

Klista, Klista ägor, Klockarebord, Klockargården, Knyllinge, Korskrogen, Kullerbacka, Kvek (Stora)

Mellantorp

Noppsgärde

Qvek (Kvek)

Skrällinge, Skäggebo, Stolptorpet, Stora Kvek

Taxnäs, Torslunda Varsta

Varsta ägor, Västerängen

Örnberget, Örsundsbro

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Fröslunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Fröslunda, Husförhörslängd 1841-1852, Ortregister