Fredsberg Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fredsberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fredsberg Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]


Anderstorp, Attorp

Backen, Bengtstorp, Biakärr, Björkelund, Blommahemmanet, Bodaheden, Boda Nolgården, Boda Svenningsgården, Boda Sörgården, Boda Östergården, Brinksbackskolan, Brodalen, Brona, Bruntångsfallet, Brushult, Brånäng, Bråten, Bråtåsen, Brännås, Bussebacken, Bygga

Dymossen

Erikstorp, Erstorp

Falla, Fattigstugan, Friaberg, Friabäck, Frialund, Fiskelösen, Fägremo

Glömserud Västra, Göranstorp

Haga, Hajstorp, Hubberud, Hulteboda, Håsentorp

Igeltorp, Intaken

Johanstorp, jordansgården Äspäng

Kanalbolaget, Karlstorp, Katrineberg, Klockarebolet, Klubbetorps Kvarn, Klubbetorp Lilla, Klubbetorp Stora, Korsbacken, kröserödjan, Kvarnbolet, Kvarnen Klubbetorp, Kvarnen Levsäng, Kyrketorp, Källtorp, Kärret

Larstorp, Levsäng Kvarn, Leväng Lilla, Leväng Stora, Lid, Liden, Lilla levsäng, Lilla Klubbetorp, Lyftestensmossen, Löftestenskärret

Marieberg, Mellangården Riksberg, Mellangården Äspäng, Mon, Mossen, Motorp, Munkatorp, Mårby Stora

Nolgården Boda, Nolgården Nolåsen, Nolgården Riksberg, Nolgården Rävsnäs, Nolgården Sörby, Nolgården Torstorp, Nolgården Valkeberg, Nolgården Äspäng, Nolåsen Nolgården, Nolåsen Sörgården, Nordtorp, Närbogrinden

Pilstorp. Prästbolet

Riksberg Mellangården, Riksberg Nolgården, Riksberg Sörgården, Rud, Rymossen, Rävsnäs Nolgården, Rävsnäs Sörgården

Sjötorp, Skogsbolet, Skogen, Skogslund, Skrinningarud, Slätte, Slätteberg, Smedsbolet, Smedstorp, Snapan, Såänget, Stenvadet, Stenåsen, Stora Klubbetorp, Stora Levsäng, Stora Mårby, Svenningsgården Boda, Svenningstorp, Sörby Nolgården, Sörby Sörgården, Sörbäckskärret, Sörgården Boda, Sörgården Nolåsen, Sörgården Riksberg, Sörgården Rävsnäs, Sörgården Sörby, Sörgården Torstorp, Sörgården Äspäng, Sörkärret, Söråsen

Tjärbrukskärret, Tomten, Torstorp Nolgården, Torstorp Sörgården, Tranhalsen, Tubberud, Tuppkärret

Udda

Valkeberg Nolgården, Valkeberg Östergården, Varghemmet, Värdshuset, Västerbrona, Västra Glömserud, Väsås

Ängafallet, Äspäng Jordansgården, Äspäng Mellangården, Äspäng Nolgården, Äspäng

Österbrona, Östergården Boda, Östergården Valkeberg

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Fredsberg, Husförhörslängd 1843-1852, Ortregister