Fritsla Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fritsla Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fritsla Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fritsla Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat - 1940 Annex parish in Seglora, Fritsla, Kinnarumma and Skepphult pastorate
1940-1961 Mother parish in Fritsla, Seglora, Kinnarumma and Skeephult pastorate
1962 – Mother parish in Fritsla and Skepphult pastorate.
Län 1634-1997 Älvsborg
1998- Västra Götaland
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Mark
Tingslag -1970 Mark
1971- Sjuhäradsbygden
Domsaga Sjuhäradsbygden
Fögderi -1946 Mark
1946-1966 Kinna
Kommun 1863-1951 Fritsla
1952-1970 Fritsla landskommun
1971- Mark
Militär indelning ELFSBORGS REGEMENTE
Vedens Kompani


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Aggasjöbacka, Allmänningen, Andersgården Fritsla, Aratorp Bengt Larsgården, Aratorp Björsgården, Aratorp Bäckagården, Aratorp Krusagården, Aratorp Rike Bengtsgården, Aratorp Östergården, Basterås, Bengt Larsgården Aratorp, Bergagården Fritsla, Björsgården Aratorp, Bäckagården Aratorp

Duvås

Fagerås, Fattigstugan, Finabo, Fritsla Andersgården, Fritsla Bergagården, Fritsla Fritsla Hansagården, Fritsla Månsagården, Fritsla Skyttegården, Fåglaslätt, Färgeriet Rosendal

Gårdaslätt, Gästgivaregården Ramslätt, Görgärdet

Habäck, Hagen, Hallgärdet, Hansagården Fritsla, Hjälltorp Mellangården, Hjälltorp Västergården, Hjälltorp Östergården, Hultet, Högen, Högeråsen

Jannnefors

Karlsås, Kilstorpet, Kingesjöhaga, Klockaregården, Kristerberg, Kronogärdet, Krusagården Aratorp, Kullen, Kvarnen vid Hjälltorp, Kvarnhagen, Kypekullen, Kyrkåsen

Lammhagen, Lerbästorpet, Lilla Rydet, Lillegården Ramslätt, Limsjöbacka, Ljunglid, Ljungryd

Maden under Fritsla Klockaregården, Maden under Fritsla Månsagården, Marsjöhult, Mellangården Hjälltorp, Mjösjö, Månsagården Fritsla

Nordhagen

Olatorp

Ramslätt Gästgivaregården, Ramslätt Lillegården, Ramslätt Västergården, Rike-Bengtsgården Aratorp, Rosendal Färgeriet, Rydet Lilla, Rydet Stora

Sandlid, Skyttegården Fritsla, Slätten under Aratorp Bengt Larsgården, Slätten under Aratorp Krusegården, Smedstorpet, Sockenhantverkare, Solängen, Stommen, Stora Rydet, Stunnared, Stänge, Svedjan

Timmeråsen, tyngryd

Västergården Hjälltorp, Västergården Ramslätt

Åsen

Älgåsbacke

Östergården Aratorp, Östergården Hjälltorp



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Fritsla Husförhörslängd 1835-1841 Ortregister