Frustuna Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Frustuna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Frustuna Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Frustuna Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1958 Frustuna, 1959- Frustuna-Kattnäs
Län Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Daga
Tingslag 1959-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga 1959- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1951 Gripsholm, 1952-1958 Flens
Kommun 1863-1958 Frustuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente, Andra Södermanlands Båtsmanskompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10283
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Al, Alistugan,

Bergholm, Betseläng, Borg, Brandsbol, Brink, Brink Lilla, Brink Stora, Brokärr, Bråkdal, Buddebol, Båtmanstorp, Bölja,

Dammstugan,

Ek, Ekdal, Ekeby, Eklund, Eksjöstugan, Eriksberg, Eriksbergsstugan, Ettersta,

Fattighuset, Finnvik, Flundervik, Frustuna, Frönäs Prästgård, Fäbodstugan,

Givesta Nergård, Givesta Uppgård, Gnesta, Gnesta Krog, Graneberg, Grankällan, Gransjön, Granö, Grinda, Grundet, Grundsdal Stora, Gruvstugan, Gröndal, Gustavsberg,

Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagstugan, Hallbro, Hammarstugan, Harberga, Holmsjönäs, Hopen, Hummeldal, Hult, Hållsta, Hållsta Såg, Hårby, Hårsjön, Hällen, Hällesta, Hästhagen, Höglunds backstuga,

Isinge,

Jakobsberg, Janslunda, Jägardal Lilla, Jägardal Stora,

Karlberg, Karlsdal, Karsstugan, Katrineberg, Klastorp, Klockargården, Knäppinge, Kolke, Kullen, Kvarnslättsstugan,

Larsdal, Lilla Brandsbol, Lilla Brink, Lilla Jägardal, Lovisedal, Lugnet, Lundby, Lundbynäs, Lundholms Kvarn, Långlid, Långsjödal, Långsjöstugan, Långsjöudde, Lötbodal, Lövlund, Lövstugan,

Magsjönäs, Malleberg, Malmsjöstuga, Malmtorp, Markällan, Mälby, Märön,

Nyhult, Nynäs, Nysäter, Nytorp,

Oppeby,

Perlunda, Pettersberg, Petterslund, Prästgården,

Rånängen, Rönberga, Rösjön,

Sandbrink, Skillingstorp, Sigtuna, Sigtunas grindstuga, Sjöstugan, Slaggärde, Smedsbol, Smedsta, Soldattorp, Stavstugan, Stensäter, Sticksjötorp, Stjärnsnäs, Stora Brandsbol, Stora Brink, Stora Grundsdal, Stora Jägardal, Strömsdal, Sågstugan, Säby, Säterstorp, Sätra, Södertuna, Söra, Sörastugan,

Tomtekulla, Tomtsjöstugan, Trön, Tängslinge, Täppstugan, Töle Såg och Kvarn,

Utom,

Vabolund, Vackerby, Vinberga, Västerberga, Västerkärv, Västeräng,
Yttervalla,

Älgsjöstugan, Änglund, Ärendal, Ärendals Kvarn,

Österkärv, Övervalla

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Frustuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Frustuna-Kattnäs." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). January 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Frustuna församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister