Fryksände Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fryksände Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fryksände Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fryksände Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1821 Fryksdal, 1821-1822 Fryksände, Lysvik and Östmark, 1822-1851 Fryksände, Lysvik, Östmark and Vitsand, 1851-1878 Fryksände, Lysvik, Östmark, Vitsand and Lekvattnet, 1878-1912 Fryksände, Lysvik, Vitsand and Lekvattnet, 1912-1929 Fryksände, Vitsand and Lekvattnet, 1912 - 1929 Fryksände and Lekvattnet
Län -1779 Närke and Värmland, 1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1744 Fryksdal, 1745-1947 Fryksdals övre, 1948-1970 Fryksdal
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi Sunne: 1682-1825 Västersysslet, 1826-1881 Norrsysslet, 1882-1966 Fryksdal
Kommun Torsby
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente: Elfdals Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13131
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anneberg

Bada, Bada Bruk, Bada Bruk Nedre, Bada Bruk Övre, Bada Sågverk, Bastviken, Braxenäset, Bergsby, Bergsäng, Bredsjön, Bruket Bada, Bruket Oleby, Bruket Torsby, Bråt, Bråten, Burgården, Bäckängen

Dalgosstorp, Dammbacken, Djupdalen

Edet, Ekstad, Eriksfallet,

Fallet, Fensbol, Forsbacken, Forsen

Ganterud, Ganterudsbrådet, Granberget, Grindbacken, Grundsätern, Gullbäcken

Hacketorp, Hag, Hagberget, Hagen under Bada, Hallen, Henriksholm, Holmarna, Holmkärr, Hålet, Hägarna, Härnhagen, Hörn, Höviken

Jordfallet under Stommen, Jordfallet under Utterbyn

Karlslund, Karttorp Norra, Karttorp Södra, Kiltorp, Kittmon, Klättåsen, Kolbråten, Kollerud, Kronhalla, Kullarna, Kvarnen, Kvarntorp, Kyrkhallen, Käcktorp, Kälkerud, Kälkeruds Utskog, Kärr

Lekvattnet Norra, Lekvatnet Södra, Levanten, Lusta, Långsjöhöjden, Lövhöjden

Majlandstorp, Malviken, Marieberg, Marklätten, Markusbacken, Mårbacken under Torsby, Mårbacken under Västanå, Mölnerud

Nedre Bada Bruk, Norra Karttorp, Norra Lekvatnet, Nottjärnstorp under Smedserud, Nottjärnstorp under Vasserud, Nytorp

Oleby, Oleby Bruk, Ormberget, Ormhöjden

Persby, Pettertorp, Popetorp, Pottan, Prästgården, Prästsätern, Pyntetorp

Rinn,Ritaberg, Ritomt, Rådom, Röbjörkeby, Rönningen, Rörkullen, Rösbacken

Sand, Skallbråten, Skalleby, Skalltorp, Skansen, Skanstorp, Slättheden, Smedserud, Spättungen, Stalborgsåsen, Stensgårds Utskog, Stommen, Storbrån, Sundbrotorp, Sundviksbråten, Svartbäcken, Svenneby, Svennebytorp, Synningen, Sågen under Rådom, Sågverket Bada, Sätern, Sätern under Svenneby, Söderby, Södra Karttorp, Södra Lekvatnet, Sönnerudsheden

Tarvtorp, Torp, Torp under S. Lekvatnet, Torpås, Torsberg, Torsby, Torsby Bruk, Tyskkila, Täppan, Täppan under Bada, Tappan under Oleby

Utskoga Stensgård, Utterbyn,

Vadje, Vadjetorp, Valbergstorp, Vasserud, Vålberget, Vålsfors, Välte, Vänna, Västanvik, Västanå

Åkroken, Åsbacken, Åshagen, Åstebyholm under Röbjörkeby

Ängen, Änneby,

Ömlingen, Önneby, Önnerud, Örtjärnshöjden, Örtjärnshöjden under Rådom, Östanberg, Övre Bada Bruk

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Fryksände Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 AI:19a and AI:19b Ortregister

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Fryksände församling”, at www.nad.riksarkivet.se (NAD). July 2012.