Funbo Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Funbo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Funbo Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Funbo Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Funbo, 1962- Danmark and Funbo
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Rasbo
Tingslag -1903 Rasbo härad, 1904-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bälinge, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1966 Uppsala läns södra, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Fjärde, 1879-1885 Tredje, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Funbo, 1952-1966 Vaksala, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet, Uplands Regemente: Rasbo and Upsala Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Rasbo kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Livkompaniet, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Livskvadronen, 1815 - 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Livskvadronen, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10291
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Allmänningstorp

Backtorp, Björkkulla, Björkviken, Bodarne, Bodatorp, Bottenäng, Bred, Bredstorp, Broby, Brobyhage, Broby ägor, Broqvarn, Brudgatan, Brunnby, Brunnby Skog, Brunnby Ägor, Bröte, Byle, Bärby, Bärby ägor, Böksta

Djupen (Lilla), Djupen (Stora), Dragoner

Eggeby, Ekdalen, Ernevi, Ernevikrok

Farom, Farängen, Fattigstugan, Fjellnora (Fjällnora), Fågelsången, Funbo

Glupen, Granberg, Granhagen, Grindstugan, Grytbol, Grytbol ägor, Gråmunkehöja (Gråmunkehöga), Gröndal, Grönviken, Gunsta, Gunsta Torp, Gunsta ägor, Gårbacken, Gärdet (Lilla), Gärdet (Stora), Gästgivaregården (Böksta), Götarne

Hallqved, Hallqvedslund, Halmby, Halmby torp, Halmby torp, Halmby ägor, Halmbyboda, Handgrind, Harstugan, Hovgården, Häggdalen (Lilla) Häggdalen (Stora), Hällby or Hellby (see Hallqved), Hällkana, Högtomta

Jansberg

Karberga, Klockaregården, Klockhammar, Komminister Bostället, Korsslätt, Krisslinge, Kvarnbol, Källtorp, Kärret

Labruden, Larsbol, Lejdet, Lilla Djupen, Lilla, Gärdet, Lilla Häggdalen, Lilla Udden, Lilla Vävarhagen (Smedstorp), Lillingen, Lindvreta, Locksta (Låcksta), Locksta ägor, Lugnet, Lyse, Långlöt, Långängen, Löfsta (Lövsta), Lövstahagen

Manbyle, Marbacken, Marielund, Mossen, Mosstorp, Myrtorp, Myskdalen

Norrskogen, Nyby (see Hallqved), Nytorp

Persbol, Prästgården

Rosenberg, Rosendal, Runsten, Ryttarbol, Rödgrind, Rödstugan

Sadelmakaretorp, Selknä, Skogstorp, Skogsängen, Skomakareviken, Skräddaretorp, Skuggen, Skällerö, Smedstorp (Lilla Vävarhagen), Smällgrind, Soldater, Solvalla, Spångtorp, Stentorp, Stora Gärdet, Stora Nore, Stora Djupen, Stora Häggdalen, Stora Udden, Stora Vävarhagen, Strömtorp (Strömmen), Sundby, Susta, Sämtegen, Söderby, Södergård

Tallhammar, Trångtä

Udden (Lilla), Udden (Stora)

Vargspåret, Viby, Väster Lövsta, Västervik, Väverhagen (Lilla), Vävarhagen (Stora)

Åby, Åkerby

Äggeby, Ärnevi Norrgård, Ärnevi Krok, Ärnevi Mellangård, Ärnevi Södergård, Ärnevi ägor, Ärnevilund

Öster Lövsta

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Funbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Funbo, Husförhörslängd 1837-1843, Ortregister