Furingstad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Furingstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Furingstad Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Furingstad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Agetomta Rusthåll, Aspens, Asplund

Berget, Betlehem Lilla, Betlehem Stora, Björklund, Brinken (Brinktorpet), Brobytomta, Båtsmanstorp Nr 70 utan namn under Stora Grönhög

Fattighuset, Furingstad Nr 1, Furingstad Nr 2 Klockareboställe, Furingstad Nr 3 Augment, Furingstad Nr 4 Rusthåll, Furingstad Fattighus

Gatukullen, Gatutorpet, Granlund, Gropen, Grönhög Lilla, Grönhög Stora Nr 1 Stora Skattegård, Grönhög Stora Nr 2, Grönhög Stora Nr 3, Grönhög Stora Nr 4, Grönhög Stora Nr 5, Grönhög Stora Nr 6, Grönlöten, Grönstorp(et)

Hertsberga

Idingstad Nr 1, Idingstad Nr 2 Rusthåll, Idlund

Johanneslund

Kammaren under Agetomta, Karlsborg, Karlshamn, Klockarebostället Furingstad Nr 2

Livgrenadjärtorp (see Soldattorp), Låstad Nr 1, Låstad Nr 1 Säteri Nr 2 Rå and Rörshemman

Mariehäll

Nytorpet Västra, Nytorpet Östra

Paradiset, Prästgården Vallerstad

Sandtorpet Lilla, Sandtorpet Stora, Skogsstugan, Skårby Lilla Rusthåll, Skårby Stora Nr 1, Skårby Stora Nr 2 Augment, Skälsund, Smedtorp, Soldattorp Nr 25 utan namn under Lilla Söd Nr 2, Soldattorp Nr 38 utan namn under Stora Grönhög Nr 1, Soldattorp Nr 39 utan namn under Stora Grönhög, Soldattorp Nr 40 utan namn under Furingstad, Soldattorp Nr 41 utan namn under Stora Söd Nr 4, Soldattorp Nr 42 utan namn under Vallby, Soldattorp Nr 43 utan namn under Stora Skårby Nr 1, Soldattorp Nr 44 utan namn under Brobytomta, Soldattorp Nr 86 utan namn under Agetomta Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr 87 utan namn under Agetomta Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr 88 utan namn under Ylingstad Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr 89 utan namn under Furingstad Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr 90 utan namn under Idingstad Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr 91 utan namn under Lilla Skårby, Söd Stora Nr 1, Söd Stora Nr 2, Söd Stora Nr 3, Söd Stora Nr 4

Trullstorpet, Tångedalen

Uttersberg

Vallby Nr 1, Vallby Nr 2, Vallby Nr 3, Vallerstad Prästgård

Ylingstad Rusthåll


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Furingstad, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1840-1845, Ortregister