Furuby Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Furuby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Furuby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Furuby Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names [edit | edit source]

Amundsgården Västorp, Askatorp(et), Attsjö Båtmansgård,  Attsjö Jöns Markussonsgård - Kronogård - Norrgård - Södergård - Torsagård, Attsjötorp,


Backen,


Backstugan; Attsjö Jöns Markussonsgård, Attsjö torsagård, Furuby Hanagård, Furuby Olsagård, Fägerstad Norrgård, Fägrstad Prästgård, Fägerstad Röagård, Högstorp, Kårestad Björsagård - Gunnarsgård - Hackagård - Knutsgård - Norrgård - Stomhemman - Yggagård - Östgötagård - Lysteryd Lillgård - Västorp Amundsgård - Vöstorp Lambritsgård,


Berget Västorp Lambritsgård, Berget Kårestad Yggagård, Billehult, Byestad Utjord, 


Dalen Furuby Hanagård - Furuby Kullegård, Djursagården Kårestad,


Engaholm (Ängaholm), Esperås (Äsperås),


Fattigstugan Furuby, Furubro, Furuby Andersgård Komministerboställe - Getingagård - Hanagård - Håkansgård  - Jöns Clemensgård - Kullegård - Lillgård - Olsagård, Furukubbafällan, Fägerstad Kyrkoboherdeställe - Norrgård - Röagård,


Getingagården Furuby, Grönadal, Gunnarsgården Kårestad, Gölåsen,


Hackagården Kårestad, Hagelsmo, Hamnedal, Hanaborg, Hanahall, Hanahult Kårestad Knutsgård, Hanahult Kårestad Östgötagård, Hanatorpet, Haneholm, Hansagården Kårestad, Hassleryd, Hemsmåla, Herr Svensgården Kårestad, Holkaryd, Holma Lilla, Holmaryd, Hult Lilla, Häradshövdingsbostället Kårestad Lillgård -  Kårestad Östgötagård, Högstorp. Hörnet,


Johansberg, Johanstorp, Josefstorp,


Kalvsfälla, Karsagården Kårestad, Katrinelund, Klerebohult, Knutstorp, Komministerbostället Furuby Andersgård, Kullebacke, Kullegåden Furuby, Kulltorpet, Kvarnaryd, Kvarnen Skäve, Kvarntorpet, Kårestad Norrgård Militieboställe, Stomhemman, Kårestad Södergård - Yggagård - Östgötagård Häradshövdingboställe, Källedal, Källekulle, Källelycke,


Lambritsgården Västorp, Lambritskvarn, Larstorp, Lidarne, Lidarne Norra, Lyckanshöjd, Lysteryd Lillgård - Storgård Militieboställe, Lången, Långerås, Långö, Långö Södra,


Marbäcken, Markustorp, Militiebostället Kårestad Norrgård - Lysteryd Storgård - Änga, Mo Lilla, Mon,


Nilsgärde, Noblen, Norratorp Attsjö Norrgård - Västorp Ulvagård, Nyadal Kårestad Knutsgård - Lysteryd Lillgård - Västorp Truvedsgård, Nyagärde, Nyaled, Nyatorp, Nybygget Furuby Getingagård - Fägerstad Röagård - Kårestad Östgötagård, Nyodlingen Vöstorp Lambritsgård, Nyäng, Näset Fägerstad Prästgård - Västorp Truvedsgård,


Olsagården Furuby,


Penningmo, Prästgården Furuby, Prästgården Fägerstad,


Rosten, Ryholm, Röagården Fägerstad,


Sandvik, Sjöaryd, Sjöboholm Kårestad Djursagård - Kårestad Södergård, Sjöstorp, Skogshall, Skogslund Kårestad Östgötagården - Lysteryd Lillgård, Skruven, Skärvbäcken, Skäve kvarn,


Soldattorp # 23 Fägerstad Norrgård, # 24 Furuby Olsagård, # 25 Attsjö Båtmansgård, # 26 Attjö Norrgård, # 27 Attsjö Södergård, # 28 Furuby Hanagård, # 29 Kårestad Karsagård, # 30 Kårestad Hansagård, # 31 Kårestad Knutsgård, # 32 Kårestad Hackagård, # 33 Kårestad Yggagård, # 34 Trångsgärde, # 35 Västorp Amundsgård, # 36 Furuby Håkansgård, # 47 Kårestad Stomhemman, Kårestad Södergård, Västorp Truvedsgård,


Stensborg, Stensholm, Stenshult, Stensnäs, Sågtorpet, Södraryd, Södratorp, Sörekvarn,


Tället,


Ulvagården Västorp,


Västorp Amundsgård - Lambritsgård - Södergård - Truvedsgård - Ulvagård, Västratorp,


Äng, Änga Militieboställe, Ängaholm (Engaholm), Ängen, Ängsdal, Ängslätt, Ängsmo, Äspersås (Espersås),


Östratorp,




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References [edit | edit source]

Furuby Parish, 1842-1848 AI;9, Husförhörslängs. Ort register.