Garden City, Finney County, Kansas Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Garden City, Finney County, Kansas Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Centennial saga of First United Methodist Church, Garden City, Kansas 1882-1982 : a history of the church and its first records Index
- Class list for "Mary Martha" Christian Church Sunday school, 1930/31, Garden City, Finney County, Kansas Christian Church in Garden City, Kansas.
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- Sunset Memorial Gardens Cemetary: a record of the stones within the cemetery Arranged in alphabetical order by name and gives name, age, dates of birth and death, location of grave, etc.
- Cemetery records The cards are in alphabetical order by surname. They give the name of the deceased and if the information is available, the birth date and place, parents' names, death date, age, spouse's name, where buried and any additional information.
History[edit | edit source]
- Garden_City, Kansas History (Wikipedia)
- Year book of Garden City, Kansas, and biographical sketches of leading citizen Index 1936
Newspapers[edit | edit source]
- Border ruffian troubles in Kansas : some newspaper articles written for the Garden city sentinel and Kansas cultivator in 1887 ...; also several chapters about the Quantrell raid on Lawrence, Aug. 21, '63 ... Index, Viewable and published 1899.
- In memoriam :veterans in Garden City Viewable, Published in the Journal. List of Civil War, World War, and Spanish War veterans living in Garden City, Finney County, Kansas in May 1932.