Gustav Adolf Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Gustav Adolf Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Gustav Adolf Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gustav Adolf Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1789-1901 Ekshärad, 1901-1950 Norra Råda, 1951- Hagfors
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland, 1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Älvdal
Tingslag 1765-1951 Älvdals nedre, 1952-1970 Älvdal och Nyed
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi 1796-1825 Mellansysslet, 1826-1885 Norrsysslet, 1886-1966, Älvdals, 1967- Hagfors
Kommun 1863-1973 Gustav Adolf, 1974 - Hagfors
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Adamstorp

Björnåsen, Blomsterberget, Berg, Brännmossen, Busjöedet, Butorp, Bäckerheden

deglund, Dragsjöberget, Dragsjöledet, Dragsjön

Fallet, Finnshult, Flåsjön

Geijersholm, Glanthalla, Granberget, Gråsmossen, Grävlingsholm, Gumklinten, Gumma, Gustafsfors, Gällelfsätter, Gösjöarne

Harberget, Harbäcken, Heden, Herrgårdsfallet, Hulta

Jonstorp

Kallandstorp, Kampmossen, Karlevagnsmossen, Karlslund, Kartfalla, Karttorpet, Kattheden, Klamma, Knäberget, Kocktjärn, Korsmossen, Kossmeck, Kråkhåla

Laggåsen Lilla, Laggåsen Stora, Laggåshöjden Lilla, Lappmossen, Lilla Laggåsen, Lilla Laggåshöjden, Lilla Ullen, Lilla Örsjön, Lillstugan, Långlidsberget, Lövsjöåsen

Malmbacka, Malta, Molskärret, Mortorpet, Mossfallet, Musjöheden, Myråsen

Nain, Nainsdammen, Nainsfallet, Nainsheden

Otterdalen

Risfallet

Sandsjön, Sköttfalla,Sköttåsen, Snarkullen, Starra, Starråsheden, Stenboklinten, Stora Laggåsen, Stora Ullen, Stora Örsjön, Storåsmyren, Syndsjön, Sundudden, Svalhål, Sågen, Säter, Säterstad, Säteråsen

Traneberg, Trintjärn, Tvärmossåsen

Uddeholmshyttan, Ullen Lilla, Udden Stora,Ulleshyttan, Ullfallet, Upplund, Upplundshöjden, Uppslo, Uvå Bruk

Vackeråsen, Valla, Vålberget, Västgötahöjden

Åsarne, Åskhagen

Älvbron, Ämten, Ängen

Öjesjötorp, Örsjön Lilla, Örsjön Stora

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

  • FamilySearch Online Lessons - Reading Scandinavian Handwriting:

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Gustav Adolf Husförhörslängd 1845-1849 Ortregister Italic text