Hässelby Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Hässelby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Hässelby Strand Church
Hasselby Villastad Church






History[edit | edit source]

On Jan. 1, 1962 broke from Spånga and called Hässelby.
Do not mix up with Hässleby.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hässelby Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Stockholms Överståthållarskap July 29, 1634 and 1967. Merged with Stockholm County in 1967.
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/6015
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources[edit | edit source]

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]


References[edit | edit source]

Sveriges Församlingar genom Tiderna, Skatteförvaltningen Riksskatteverket, Graphic Systems AB. Göteborg 1989. See Sveriges Församlingar genom Tiderna