Hastings Christ Church and St Andrew, Sussex Genealogy
Guide to Hastings Christ Church and St Andrew, Sussex ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish register transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Parish History[edit | edit source]
Hastings Chirst Church and St Andrew was built in 1878-1881.
The history of the church is available at Sussex Parish Churches Christ Church Blacklands Laton Road
The Church of Christ Church and St Andrew Layton Road Hastings has been designated as a grade C listed building British listed building
Elim Church Centre
The OPC for Hastings Chris Swarbrooke Web site:Hastings OPC
see also Hastings Places of worship Wikipedia
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection
Non-Conformists (All other Religions)[edit | edit source]
Census Records[edit | edit source]
| This section requires expansion with:
any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed.
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.<br>
Websites[edit | edit source]
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.