Heene, Sussex Genealogy
Guide to Heene, Sussex ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Parish History[edit | edit source]
Heene St Botolph is an Anglican parish dating from 1873 in the borough of Worthing, Sussex.
The Parish Church of St Botolph has been designated as a grade C listed building British listed building and the adjacent ruins of the former church on the site have been designated as grade II British listed building
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Heene, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)|
|SOPC = Sussex Online Parish Clerks - free|
|Heene, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
|PRTS||1595-1751, 1813-1901||1594-1748, 1874-1904||1596-1837, 1657-1676, 1700-1750, 1813-1901|
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection
Census records[edit | edit source]
| This section requires expansion with:
any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed.
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
References[edit | edit source]
To access available information, first log into FamilySearch.