Information icon.png The FamilySearch Research Wiki will be down for maintenance on Sunday, Sept. 27, at 11:59 pm until Monday, Sept 28, 4:00 am EDT.

Holm Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Holm Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Holms Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Holm Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Fjällalunda no.1 Rosendal, Fjällalunda no.2,3 Jävsgård, Fjällalunda no.4 Gudmundsgård, Fjällalunda no.5 Pålsgård, Fjällalunda no.6 Heagård,

Holm no.1 - no.12, Holm no.2 Holmsgård, Holm no.3 Skolhuset, Holm no.9 Skatekärr,

Kalendebolet, Kortabygget no.3, Källstorp no.1, Källstorp no.1 Turasgård, Källstorp no.2, Källstorp no.4-no.5 Jonsgård,

Könarp no.1 - no.2, no.3, 

Lilla Bolunda no.1, Lilla Fastarp no.1 , Lilla Nannarp no.2, 

Mosse no.1,

Slangemöllan no.1, Stora Fastarp no.2, Stora Bolunda no.2, Stora Nannarp no.1,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Enslöv, Halmstad, Harplinge, Kvibille, Slättåkra, Vapnö, Övraby

Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Holm Församling Husförhörslängd 1861 - 1870 Ortregister