Hong Kong Genealogy
Guide to Hong Kong ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
|Hong Kong Wiki Topics|
|Hong Kong Background|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Hong Kong Research
Links to articles on getting started with Hong Kong research.
Hong Kong Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Hong Kong research.
Hong Kong Map[edit | edit source]
Districts[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Hong Kong.
- Kwai Tsing
- Sai Kung
- Sha Tin
- Tai Po
- Tsuen Wan
- Tuen Mun
- Yuen Long
- Kowloon City
- Kwun Tong
- Sham Shui Po
- Wong Tai Sin
- Yau Tsim Mong
- Central & Western
- Wan Chai
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
Links to Web Resources[edit | edit source]
- Hong Kong: Genealogy Resources and Vital Records
- Hong Kong: Genealogy: Message Board
- Hong Kong Genealogy Research
- Hong Kong Government Search for Vital Records
- Cyndi's List China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan General Resources
- Jewish Heritage Sites/ Cemeteries in Hong Kong
- Old Hong Kong Newspapers
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Hong Kong," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hong_Kong, accessed 28 April 2016.